...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

Archive

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

ecclesiastes 5:10
Whoever loves money never has enough;
whoever loves wealth is never satisfied with their income.
This too is meaningless.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

john 6:29
Jesus answered, “The work of God is this: to believe in the one he has sent.”

Monday, April 28, 2014

hebrews 12:11
No discipline seems pleasant at the time, but painful. Later on, however, it produces a harvest of righteousness and peace for those who have been trained by it.

Sunday, April 27, 2014

ephesians 2:10
For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Saturday, April 26, 2014

For this is the message you heard from the beginning: We should love one another.

Friday, April 25, 2014

proverbs 10:12
Hatred stirs up conflict,
but love covers over all wrongs.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

1-john 4:1
Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

philippians 4:9
Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Cast but a glance at riches, and they are gone,
for they will surely sprout wings
and fly off to the sky like an eagle.

Monday, April 21, 2014

So again I ask, does God give you his Spirit and work miracles among you by the works of the law, or by your believing what you heard?

Sunday, April 20, 2014

“Don’t be alarmed,” he said. “You are looking for Jesus the Nazarene, who was crucified. He has risen! He is not here. See the place where they laid him.”

Saturday, April 19, 2014

psalms 18:6
In my distress I called to the Lord;
I cried to my God for help.
From his temple he heard my voice;
my cry came before him, into his ears.

Friday, April 18, 2014

Above his head they placed the written charge against him: this is jesus, the king of the jews.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

james 1:22
Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

revelation 3:20
Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

ephesians 4:29
Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.

Monday, April 14, 2014

mark 10:27
Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but not with God; all things are possible with God.”

Sunday, April 13, 2014

romans 16:17
I urge you, brothers and sisters, to watch out for those who cause divisions and put obstacles in your way that are contrary to the teaching you have learned. Keep away from them.

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Do not be wise in your own eyes;
fear the Lord and shun evil.
This will bring health to your body
and nourishment to your bones.

Friday, April 11, 2014

Have nothing to do with the fruitless deeds of darkness, but rather expose them. It is shameful even to mention what the disobedient do in secret.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

2-corinthians 9:7
Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

romans 12:11
Never be lacking in zeal, but keep your spiritual fervor, serving the Lord.

Monday, April 7, 2014

1-john 4:18
There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.

Sunday, April 6, 2014

matthew 6:2
So when you give to the needy, do not announce it with trumpets, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and on the streets, to be honored by others. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward in full.

Saturday, April 5, 2014

1-peter 5:10
And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast.

Friday, April 4, 2014

romans 12:9
Love must be sincere. Hate what is evil; cling to what is good.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

colossians 3:23-24
Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

If you love me, keep my commands.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

A fool spurns a parent’s discipline,
but whoever heeds correction shows prudence.

Share with your friends!

Facebook
Google+
Twitter


Read more

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Bible verse of the day
Humility is the fear of the Lord; its wages are riches and honor and life.

proverbs 22:4
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...