DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (March 2013)

Sunday, March 31, 2013

But the angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid; I know that you are looking for Jesus who was crucified. He is not here; for he has been raised, as he said. Come, see the place where he lay.”

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Even though I walk through the darkest valley,
I fear no evil;
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff—
they comfort me.

Friday, March 29, 2013

They stripped him and put a scarlet robe on him, and after twisting some thorns into a crown, they put it on his head. They put a reed in his right hand and knelt before him and mocked him, saying, “Hail, King of the Jews!”

Thursday, March 28, 2013

The wealth of the rich is their strong city;
in their imagination it is like a high wall.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

For in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith. As many of you as were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

No testing has overtaken you that is not common to everyone. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tested beyond your strength, but with the testing he will also provide the way out so that you may be able to endure it.

Monday, March 25, 2013

For you, O Lord, are good and forgiving,
abounding in steadfast love to all who call on you.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

The crowds that went ahead of him and that followed were shouting,
“Hosanna to the Son of David!
Blessed is the one who comes in the name of the Lord!
Hosanna in the highest heaven!”

Saturday, March 23, 2013

For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor rulers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, March 22, 2013

Little children, let us love, not in word or speech, but in truth and action.

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Keep awake therefore, for you do not know on what day your Lord is coming.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Bear one another's burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

And said to them, “Whoever welcomes this child in my name welcomes me, and whoever welcomes me welcomes the one who sent me; for the least among all of you is the greatest.”

Monday, March 18, 2013

Riches do not profit in the day of wrath,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

We know that all things work together for good for those who love God, who are called according to his purpose.

Saturday, March 16, 2013

For the word of the Lord is upright,
and all his work is done in faithfulness.

Friday, March 15, 2013

But, as it is written,
“What no eye has seen, nor ear heard,
nor the human heart conceived,
what God has prepared for those who love him”

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Therefore encourage one another and build up each other, as indeed you are doing.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

No one has ever seen God; if we love one another, God lives in us, and his love is perfected in us.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Beloved, since God loved us so much, we also ought to love one another.

Monday, March 11, 2013

But many who are first will be last, and the last will be first.

Sunday, March 10, 2013

But he knows the way that I take;
when he has tested me, I shall come out like gold.
My foot has held fast to his steps;
I have kept his way and have not turned aside.

Saturday, March 9, 2013

O Lord, you are my God;
I will exalt you, I will praise your name;
for you have done wonderful things,
plans formed of old, faithful and sure.

Friday, March 8, 2013

But in your hearts sanctify Christ as Lord. Always be ready to make your defense to anyone who demands from you an accounting for the hope that is in you.

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Know therefore that the Lord your God is God, the faithful God who maintains covenant loyalty with those who love him and keep his commandments, to a thousand generations.

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

By contrast, the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against such things.

Monday, March 4, 2013

Like newborn infants, long for the pure, spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow into salvation.

Sunday, March 3, 2013

Now the whole group of those who believed were of one heart and soul, and no one claimed private ownership of any possessions, but everything they owned was held in common.

Saturday, March 2, 2013

Blessed are those who trust in the Lord,
whose trust is the Lord.
They shall be like a tree planted by water,
sending out its roots by the stream.
It shall not fear when heat comes,
and its leaves shall stay green;
in the year of drought it is not anxious,
and it does not cease to bear fruit.

Friday, March 1, 2013

For there is one God; there is also one mediator between God and humankind, Christ Jesus, himself human.

Bible verse of the day

From the same mouth come blessing and cursing. My brothers and sisters, this ought not to be so.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Therefore encourage one another and build up each other, as indeed you are doing.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate