DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (March 2013)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Sunday, March 31, 2013

But the angel answered and said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified. He is not here; for He is risen, as He said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.”

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

Friday, March 29, 2013

And they stripped Him and put a scarlet robe on Him. When they had twisted a crown of thorns, they put it on His head, and a reed in His right hand. And they bowed the knee before Him and mocked Him, saying, “Hail, King of the Jews!”

Thursday, March 28, 2013

The rich man’s wealth is his strong city,
And like a high wall in his own esteem.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

For you are all sons of God through faith in Christ Jesus. For as many of you as were baptized into Christ have put on Christ.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.

Monday, March 25, 2013

For You, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive,
And abundant in mercy to all those who call upon You.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

Then the multitudes who went before and those who followed cried out, saying:
“Hosanna to the Son of David!
‘Blessed is He who comes in the name of the Lord!’
Hosanna in the highest!”

Saturday, March 23, 2013

For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, March 22, 2013

My little children, let us not love in word or in tongue, but in deed and in truth.

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Watch therefore, for you do not know what hour your Lord is coming.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

And said to them, “Whoever receives this little child in My name receives Me; and whoever receives Me receives Him who sent Me. For he who is least among you all will be great.”

Monday, March 18, 2013

Riches do not profit in the day of wrath,
But righteousness delivers from death.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

Saturday, March 16, 2013

For the word of the Lord is right,
And all His work is done in truth.

Friday, March 15, 2013

But as it is written:
“Eye has not seen, nor ear heard,
Nor have entered into the heart of man
The things which God has prepared for those who love Him.”

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Therefore comfort each other and edify one another, just as you also are doing.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

No one has seen God at any time. If we love one another, God abides in us, and His love has been perfected in us.

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Beloved, if God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.

Monday, March 11, 2013

But many who are first will be last, and the last first.

Sunday, March 10, 2013

But He knows the way that I take;
When He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold.
My foot has held fast to His steps;
I have kept His way and not turned aside.

Saturday, March 9, 2013

O Lord, You are my God.
I will exalt You,
I will praise Your name,
For You have done wonderful things;
Your counsels of old are faithfulness and truth.

Friday, March 8, 2013

But sanctify the Lord God in your hearts, and always be ready to give a defense to everyone who asks you a reason for the hope that is in you, with meekness and fear.

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Therefore know that the Lord your God, He is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and mercy for a thousand generations with those who love Him and keep His commandments.

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law.

Monday, March 4, 2013

As newborn babes, desire the pure milk of the word, that you may grow thereby.

Sunday, March 3, 2013

Now the multitude of those who believed were of one heart and one soul; neither did anyone say that any of the things he possessed was his own, but they had all things in common.

Saturday, March 2, 2013

Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord,
And whose hope is the Lord.
For he shall be like a tree planted by the waters,
Which spreads out its roots by the river,
And will not fear when heat comes;
But its leaf will be green,
And will not be anxious in the year of drought,
Nor will cease from yielding fruit.

Friday, March 1, 2013

For there is one God and one Mediator between God and men, the Man Christ Jesus.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies