DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (February 2013)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Thursday, February 28, 2013

For He made Him who knew no sin to be sin for us, that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Surely He has borne our griefs
And carried our sorrows;
Yet we esteemed Him stricken,
Smitten by God, and afflicted.

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

But He was wounded for our transgressions,
He was bruised for our iniquities;
The chastisement for our peace was upon Him,
And by His stripes we are healed.

Monday, February 25, 2013

Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one! You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.

Sunday, February 24, 2013

He who covers a transgression seeks love,
But he who repeats a matter separates friends.

Saturday, February 23, 2013

We love Him because He first loved us.

Friday, February 22, 2013

For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

He who follows righteousness and mercy
Finds life, righteousness, and honor.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

I say then: Walk in the Spirit, and you shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh.

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

The Lord is on my side;
I will not fear.
What can man do to me?

Monday, February 18, 2013

Seek good and not evil,
That you may live;
So the Lord God of hosts will be with you,
As you have spoken.

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Therefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and rest your hope fully upon the grace that is to be brought to you at the revelation of Jesus Christ.

Saturday, February 16, 2013

He has shown you, O man, what is good;
And what does the Lord require of you
But to do justly,
To love mercy,
And to walk humbly with your God?

Friday, February 15, 2013

For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men, teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly in the present age.

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

While he was still speaking, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them; and suddenly a voice came out of the cloud, saying, “This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. Hear Him!”

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Can one walk on hot coals,
And his feet not be seared?

Monday, February 11, 2013

Do not labor for the food which perishes, but for the food which endures to everlasting life, which the Son of Man will give you, because God the Father has set His seal on Him.

Sunday, February 10, 2013

That I may come to you with joy by the will of God, and may be refreshed together with you.

Saturday, February 9, 2013

God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.

Friday, February 8, 2013

For I have satiated the weary soul, and I have replenished every sorrowful soul.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

He who builds His layers in the sky,
And has founded His strata in the earth;
Who calls for the waters of the sea,
And pours them out on the face of the earth—
The Lord is His name.

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Let nothing be done through selfish ambition or conceit, but in lowliness of mind let each esteem others better than himself.

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Let not him who eats despise him who does not eat, and let not him who does not eat judge him who eats; for God has received him.

Monday, February 4, 2013

Receive one who is weak in the faith, but not to disputes over doubtful things.

Sunday, February 3, 2013

What shall we say then? Is the law sin? Certainly not! On the contrary, I would not have known sin except through the law. For I would not have known covetousness unless the law had said, “You shall not covet.”

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Without counsel, plans go awry,
But in the multitude of counselors they are established.

Friday, February 1, 2013

Then Jesus said to him, “Go your way; your faith has made you well.” And immediately he received his sight and followed Jesus on the road.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies