DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (January 2013)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Thursday, January 31, 2013

For if you forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I set My rainbow in the cloud, and it shall be for the sign of the covenant between Me and the earth.

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Thus I establish My covenant with you: Never again shall all flesh be cut off by the waters of the flood; never again shall there be a flood to destroy the earth.

Monday, January 28, 2013

Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Sunday, January 27, 2013

It is a snare for a man to devote rashly something as holy,
And afterward to reconsider his vows.

Saturday, January 26, 2013

What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin that grace may abound? Certainly not! How shall we who died to sin live any longer in it?

Friday, January 25, 2013

One thing I have desired of the Lord,
That will I seek:
That I may dwell in the house of the Lord
All the days of my life,
To behold the beauty of the Lord,
And to inquire in His temple.

Thursday, January 24, 2013

But the Scripture has confined all under sin, that the promise by faith in Jesus Christ might be given to those who believe.

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus.

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap.

Monday, January 21, 2013

Treasures of wickedness profit nothing,
But righteousness delivers from death.

Sunday, January 20, 2013

He who testifies to these things says, “Surely I am coming quickly.”
Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus!

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Praise the Lord!
Blessed is the man who fears the Lord,
Who delights greatly in His commandments.

Friday, January 18, 2013

And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Wealth gained by dishonesty will be diminished,
But he who gathers by labor will increase.

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

A good man deals graciously and lends;
He will guide his affairs with discretion.

Monday, January 14, 2013

Who Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness—by whose stripes you were healed.

Sunday, January 13, 2013

The Lord is my light and my salvation;
Whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the strength of my life;
Of whom shall I be afraid?

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

Friday, January 11, 2013

A talebearer reveals secrets,
But he who is of a faithful spirit conceals a matter.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

And so it was, because the midwives feared God, that He provided households for them.

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

But even if you should suffer for righteousness’ sake, you are blessed. “And do not be afraid of their threats, nor be troubled.”

Monday, January 7, 2013

Surely he will never be shaken;
The righteous will be in everlasting remembrance.

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand.

Saturday, January 5, 2013

Brethren, if a man is overtaken in any trespass, you who are spiritual restore such a one in a spirit of gentleness, considering yourself lest you also be tempted.

Friday, January 4, 2013

The generous soul will be made rich,
And he who waters will also be watered himself.

Thursday, January 3, 2013

So Christ was offered once to bear the sins of many. To those who eagerly wait for Him He will appear a second time, apart from sin, for salvation.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Then He took the five loaves and the two fish, and looking up to heaven, He blessed and broke them, and gave them to the disciples to set before the multitude. So they all ate and were filled, and twelve baskets of the leftover fragments were taken up by them.

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

You shall walk in all the ways which the Lord your God has commanded you, that you may live and that it may be well with you, and that you may prolong your days in the land which you shall possess.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies