DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português

January 2013

Thursday, January 31, 2013

For if you forgive other people when they sin against you, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I have set my rainbow in the clouds, and it will be the sign of the covenant between me and the earth.
Genesis 9:13 | NIV | 1/30/2013 | covenant

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

I establish my covenant with you: Never again will all life be destroyed by the waters of a flood; never again will there be a flood to destroy the earth.
Genesis 9:11 | NIV | 1/29/2013 | safety covenant

Monday, January 28, 2013

Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”

Sunday, January 27, 2013

It is a trap to dedicate something rashly
and only later to consider one’s vows.

Saturday, January 26, 2013

What shall we say, then? Shall we go on sinning so that grace may increase? By no means! We are those who have died to sin; how can we live in it any longer?
Romans 6:1-2 | NIV | 1/26/2013 | sin mercy life

Friday, January 25, 2013

One thing I ask from the Lord,
this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the Lord
and to seek him in his temple.
Psalm 27:4 | NIV | 1/25/2013 | love God nearness

Thursday, January 24, 2013

But Scripture has locked up everything under the control of sin, so that what was promised, being given through faith in Jesus Christ, might be given to those who believe.
Galatians 3:22 | NIV | 1/24/2013 | sin trust faith

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

In your relationships with one another, have the same mindset as Christ Jesus.

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Do not be deceived: God cannot be mocked. A man reaps what he sows.

Monday, January 21, 2013

Ill-gotten treasures have no lasting value,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Sunday, January 20, 2013

He who testifies to these things says, “Yes, I am coming soon.”
Amen. Come, Lord Jesus.

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Praise the Lord. Blessed are those who fear the Lord,
who find great delight in his commands.
Psalm 112:1 | NIV | 1/19/2013 | law love awe

Friday, January 18, 2013

And every tongue acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord,
to the glory of God the Father.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Dishonest money dwindles away,
but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
Proverbs 13:11 | NIV | 1/17/2013 | money greed work

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.
Hebrews 11:1 | NIV | 1/16/2013 | faith truth hope

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Good will come to those who are generous and lend freely,
who conduct their affairs with justice.

Monday, January 14, 2013

“He himself bore our sins” in his body on the cross, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; “by his wounds you have been healed.”

Sunday, January 13, 2013

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?
Psalm 27:1 | NIV | 1/13/2013 | safety fear

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Friday, January 11, 2013

A gossip betrays a confidence,
but a trustworthy person keeps a secret.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

The grace of the Lord Jesus be with God’s people. Amen.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

And because the midwives feared God, he gave them families of their own.
Exodus 1:21 | NIV | 1/9/2013 | awe blessing

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

But even if you should suffer for what is right, you are blessed. “Do not fear their threats; do not be frightened.”

Monday, January 7, 2013

Surely the righteous will never be shaken;
they will be remembered forever.
Psalm 112:6 | NIV | 1/7/2013 | righteousness

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near.

Saturday, January 5, 2013

Brothers and sisters, if someone is caught in a sin, you who live by the Spirit should restore that person gently. But watch yourselves, or you also may be tempted.

Friday, January 4, 2013

A generous person will prosper;
whoever refreshes others will be refreshed.

Thursday, January 3, 2013

So Christ was sacrificed once to take away the sins of many; and he will appear a second time, not to bear sin, but to bring salvation to those who are waiting for him.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Taking the five loaves and the two fish and looking up to heaven, he gave thanks and broke them. Then he gave them to the disciples to distribute to the people. They all ate and were satisfied, and the disciples picked up twelve basketfuls of broken pieces that were left over.

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Walk in obedience to all that the Lord your God has commanded you, so that you may live and prosper and prolong your days in the land that you will possess.
Bible verse of the day
zechariah 1:4
Do not be like your ancestors, to whom the earlier prophets proclaimed: This is what the Lord Almighty says: ‘Turn from your evil ways and your evil practices.’ But they would not listen or pay attention to me, declares the Lord.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...