DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2013)

Thursday, January 31, 2013

If you forgive those who sin against you, your heavenly Father will forgive you.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I have placed my rainbow in the clouds. It is the sign of my covenant with you and with all the earth.

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Yes, I am confirming my covenant with you. Never again will floodwaters kill all living creatures; never again will a flood destroy the earth.

Monday, January 28, 2013

Don’t love money; be satisfied with what you have. For God has said,
“I will never fail you.
I will never abandon you.”

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Don’t trap yourself by making a rash promise to God
and only later counting the cost.

Saturday, January 26, 2013

Well then, should we keep on sinning so that God can show us more and more of his wonderful grace? Of course not! Since we have died to sin, how can we continue to live in it?

Friday, January 25, 2013

The one thing I ask of the Lord
the thing I seek most—
is to live in the house of the Lord all the days of my life,
delighting in the Lord’s perfections
and meditating in his Temple.

Thursday, January 24, 2013

But the Scriptures declare that we are all prisoners of sin, so we receive God’s promise of freedom only by believing in Jesus Christ.

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

You must have the same attitude that Christ Jesus had.

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Don’t be misled—you cannot mock the justice of God. You will always harvest what you plant.

Monday, January 21, 2013

Tainted wealth has no lasting value,
but right living can save your life.

Sunday, January 20, 2013

He who is the faithful witness to all these things says, “Yes, I am coming soon!”
Amen! Come, Lord Jesus!

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Praise the Lord!
How joyful are those who fear the Lord
and delight in obeying his commands.

Friday, January 18, 2013

And every tongue declare that Jesus Christ is Lord,
to the glory of God the Father.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Wealth from get-rich-quick schemes quickly disappears;
wealth from hard work grows over time.

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Faith shows the reality of what we hope for; it is the evidence of things we cannot see.

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Good comes to those who lend money generously
and conduct their business fairly.

Monday, January 14, 2013

He personally carried our sins
in his body on the cross
so that we can be dead to sin
and live for what is right.
By his wounds
you are healed.

Sunday, January 13, 2013

The Lord is my light and my salvation—
so why should I be afraid?
The Lord is my fortress, protecting me from danger,
so why should I tremble?

Saturday, January 12, 2013

And now, dear brothers and sisters, one final thing. Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable. Think about things that are excellent and worthy of praise.

Friday, January 11, 2013

A gossip goes around telling secrets,
but those who are trustworthy can keep a confidence.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

May the grace of the Lord Jesus be with God’s holy people.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

And because the midwives feared God, he gave them families of their own.

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

But even if you suffer for doing what is right, God will reward you for it. So don’t worry or be afraid of their threats.

Monday, January 7, 2013

Such people will not be overcome by evil.
Those who are righteous will be long remembered.

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Let everyone see that you are considerate in all you do. Remember, the Lord is coming soon.

Saturday, January 5, 2013

Dear brothers and sisters, if another believer is overcome by some sin, you who are godly should gently and humbly help that person back onto the right path. And be careful not to fall into the same temptation yourself.

Friday, January 4, 2013

The generous will prosper;
those who refresh others will themselves be refreshed.

Thursday, January 3, 2013

So also Christ was offered once for all time as a sacrifice to take away the sins of many people. He will come again, not to deal with our sins, but to bring salvation to all who are eagerly waiting for him.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

Jesus took the five loaves and two fish, looked up toward heaven, and blessed them. Then, breaking the loaves into pieces, he kept giving the bread and fish to the disciples so they could distribute it to the people. They all ate as much as they wanted, and afterward, the disciples picked up twelve baskets of leftovers!

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Stay on the path that the Lord your God has commanded you to follow. Then you will live long and prosperous lives in the land you are about to enter and occupy.

Bible verse of the day

Then he added, “Now go and learn the meaning of this Scripture: ‘I want you to show mercy, not offer sacrifices.’ For I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners.”

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Dear brothers and sisters, we can’t help but thank God for you, because your faith is flourishing and your love for one another is growing.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Then he added, “Now go and learn the meaning of this Scripture: ‘I want you to show mercy, not offer sacrifices.’ For I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners.”

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies