DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (February 2013)

Thursday, February 28, 2013

For God made Christ, who never sinned, to be the offering for our sin, so that we could be made right with God through Christ.

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Yet it was our weaknesses he carried;
it was our sorrows that weighed him down.
And we thought his troubles were a punishment from God,
a punishment for his own sins!

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

But he was pierced for our rebellion,
crushed for our sins.
He was beaten so we could be whole.
He was whipped so we could be healed.

Monday, February 25, 2013

Listen, O Israel! The Lord is our God, the Lord alone. And you must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your strength.

Sunday, February 24, 2013

Love prospers when a fault is forgiven,
but dwelling on it separates close friends.

Saturday, February 23, 2013

We love each other because he loved us first.

Friday, February 22, 2013

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

Whoever pursues righteousness and unfailing love
will find life, righteousness, and honor.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

So I say, let the Holy Spirit guide your lives. Then you won’t be doing what your sinful nature craves.

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

The Lord is for me, so I will have no fear.
What can mere people do to me?

Monday, February 18, 2013

Do what is good and run from evil
so that you may live!
Then the Lord God of Heaven’s Armies will be your helper,
just as you have claimed.

Sunday, February 17, 2013

So prepare your minds for action and exercise self-control. Put all your hope in the gracious salvation that will come to you when Jesus Christ is revealed to the world.

Saturday, February 16, 2013

No, O people, the Lord has told you what is good,
and this is what he requires of you:
to do what is right, to love mercy,
and to walk humbly with your God.

Friday, February 15, 2013

For the grace of God has been revealed, bringing salvation to all people. And we are instructed to turn from godless living and sinful pleasures. We should live in this evil world with wisdom, righteousness, and devotion to God.

Thursday, February 14, 2013

This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun!

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

But even as he spoke, a bright cloud overshadowed them, and a voice from the cloud said, “This is my dearly loved Son, who brings me great joy. Listen to him.”

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Can he walk on hot coals
and not blister his feet?

Monday, February 11, 2013

But don’t be so concerned about perishable things like food. Spend your energy seeking the eternal life that the Son of Man can give you. For God the Father has given me the seal of his approval.

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Then, by the will of God, I will be able to come to you with a joyful heart, and we will be an encouragement to each other.

Saturday, February 9, 2013

For God is Spirit, so those who worship him must worship in spirit and in truth.

Friday, February 8, 2013

For I have given rest to the weary and joy to the sorrowing.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

The Lord’s home reaches up to the heavens,
while its foundation is on the earth.
He draws up water from the oceans
and pours it down as rain on the land.
The Lord is his name!

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Don’t be selfish; don’t try to impress others. Be humble, thinking of others as better than yourselves.

Tuesday, February 5, 2013

Those who feel free to eat anything must not look down on those who don’t. And those who don’t eat certain foods must not condemn those who do, for God has accepted them.

Monday, February 4, 2013

Accept other believers who are weak in faith, and don’t argue with them about what they think is right or wrong.

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Well then, am I suggesting that the law of God is sinful? Of course not! In fact, it was the law that showed me my sin. I would never have known that coveting is wrong if the law had not said, “You must not covet.”

Saturday, February 2, 2013

Plans go wrong for lack of advice;
many advisers bring success.

Friday, February 1, 2013

And Jesus said to him, “Go, for your faith has healed you.” Instantly the man could see, and he followed Jesus down the road.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But Jesus said, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of Heaven belongs to those who are like these children.”Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies