DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (January 2013)

Thursday, January 31, 2013

For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

I have set my bow in the clouds, and it shall be a sign of the covenant between me and the earth.

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

I establish my covenant with you, that never again shall all flesh be cut off by the waters of a flood, and never again shall there be a flood to destroy the earth.

Monday, January 28, 2013

Keep your lives free from the love of money, and be content with what you have; for he has said, “I will never leave you or forsake you.”

Sunday, January 27, 2013

It is a snare for one to say rashly, “It is holy,”
and begin to reflect only after making a vow.

Saturday, January 26, 2013

What then are we to say? Should we continue in sin in order that grace may abound? By no means! How can we who died to sin go on living in it?

Friday, January 25, 2013

One thing I asked of the Lord,
that will I seek after:
to live in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to behold the beauty of the Lord,
and to inquire in his temple.

Thursday, January 24, 2013

But the scripture has imprisoned all things under the power of sin, so that what was promised through faith in Jesus Christ might be given to those who believe.

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Let the same mind be in you that was in Christ Jesus.

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Do not be deceived; God is not mocked, for you reap whatever you sow.

Monday, January 21, 2013

Treasures gained by wickedness do not profit,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Sunday, January 20, 2013

The one who testifies to these things says, “Surely I am coming soon.”
Amen. Come, Lord Jesus!

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Praise the Lord!
Happy are those who fear the Lord,
who greatly delight in his commandments.

Friday, January 18, 2013

And every tongue should confess
that Jesus Christ is Lord,
to the glory of God the Father.

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Wealth hastily gotten will dwindle,
but those who gather little by little will increase it.

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen.

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

It is well with those who deal generously and lend,
who conduct their affairs with justice.

Monday, January 14, 2013

He himself bore our sins in his body on the cross, so that, free from sins, we might live for righteousness; by his wounds you have been healed.

Sunday, January 13, 2013

The Lord is my light and my salvation;
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life;
of whom shall I be afraid?

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Finally, beloved, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is pleasing, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence and if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.

Friday, January 11, 2013

A gossip goes about telling secrets,
but one who is trustworthy in spirit keeps a confidence.

Thursday, January 10, 2013

The grace of the Lord Jesus be with all the saints. Amen.

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

And because the midwives feared God, he gave them families.

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

But even if you do suffer for doing what is right, you are blessed. Do not fear what they fear, and do not be intimidated.

Monday, January 7, 2013

For the righteous will never be moved;
they will be remembered forever.

Sunday, January 6, 2013

Let your gentleness be known to everyone. The Lord is near.

Saturday, January 5, 2013

My friends, if anyone is detected in a transgression, you who have received the Spirit should restore such a one in a spirit of gentleness. Take care that you yourselves are not tempted.

Friday, January 4, 2013

A generous person will be enriched,
and one who gives water will get water.

Thursday, January 3, 2013

So Christ, having been offered once to bear the sins of many, will appear a second time, not to deal with sin, but to save those who are eagerly waiting for him.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

And taking the five loaves and the two fish, he looked up to heaven, and blessed and broke them, and gave them to the disciples to set before the crowd. And all ate and were filled. What was left over was gathered up, twelve baskets of broken pieces.

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

You must follow exactly the path that the Lord your God has commanded you, so that you may live, and that it may go well with you, and that you may live long in the land that you are to possess.

Bible verse of the day

For the Lord loves justice;
he will not forsake his faithful ones.
The righteous shall be kept safe forever,
but the children of the wicked shall be cut off.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her, in order to make her holy by cleansing her with the washing of water by the word.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate