...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

March 2013

Sunday, March 31, 2013

The angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He is not here; he has risen, just as he said. Come and see the place where he lay.”

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

Friday, March 29, 2013

They stripped him and put a scarlet robe on him, and then twisted together a crown of thorns and set it on his head. They put a staff in his right hand. Then they knelt in front of him and mocked him. “Hail, king of the Jews!” they said.

Thursday, March 28, 2013

The wealth of the rich is their fortified city;
they imagine it a wall too high to scale.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

So in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith, for all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

Monday, March 25, 2013

You, Lord, are forgiving and good,
abounding in love to all who call to you.

Sunday, March 24, 2013

The crowds that went ahead of him and those that followed shouted,
“Hosanna to the Son of David!”
“Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord!”
“Hosanna in the highest heaven!”

Saturday, March 23, 2013

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, March 22, 2013

Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.

Thursday, March 21, 2013

Therefore keep watch, because you do not know on what day your Lord will come.

Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Then he said to them, “Whoever welcomes this little child in my name welcomes me; and whoever welcomes me welcomes the one who sent me. For it is the one who is least among you all who is the greatest.”
Luke 9:48 | NIV | 3/19/2013 | humility Jesus

Monday, March 18, 2013

Wealth is worthless in the day of wrath,
but righteousness delivers from death.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.
Romans 8:28 | NIV | 3/17/2013 | love God calling

Saturday, March 16, 2013

For the word of the Lord is right and true;
he is faithful in all he does.

Friday, March 15, 2013

However, as it is written: What no eye has seen, what no ear has heard, and what no human mind has conceived — the things God has prepared for those who love him.
1 Corinthians 2:9 | NIV | 3/15/2013 | love reward

Thursday, March 14, 2013

Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.
1 John 4:12 | NIV | 3/13/2013 | love God

Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another.
1 John 4:11 | NIV | 3/12/2013 | love God community

Monday, March 11, 2013

But many who are first will be last, and many who are last will be first.
Matthew 19:30 | NIV | 3/11/2013 | reward

Sunday, March 10, 2013

But he knows the way that I take;
when he has tested me, I will come forth as gold.
My feet have closely followed his steps;
I have kept to his way without turning aside.

Saturday, March 9, 2013

Lord, you are my God;
I will exalt you and praise your name,
for in perfect faithfulness
you have done wonderful things,
things planned long ago.

Friday, March 8, 2013

But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect.

Thursday, March 7, 2013

Know therefore that the Lord your God is God; he is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love him and keep his commandments.

Wednesday, March 6, 2013

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.
Romans 15:13 | NIV | 3/6/2013 | faith Spirit hope

Tuesday, March 5, 2013

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Monday, March 4, 2013

Like newborn babies, crave pure spiritual milk, so that by it you may grow up in your salvation.

Sunday, March 3, 2013

All the believers were one in heart and mind. No one claimed that any of their possessions was their own, but they shared everything they had.

Saturday, March 2, 2013

“But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lord,
whose confidence is in him.
They will be like a tree planted by the water
that sends out its roots by the stream.
It does not fear when heat comes;
its leaves are always green.
It has no worries in a year of drought
and never fails to bear fruit.”

Friday, March 1, 2013

For there is one God and one mediator between God and mankind, the man Christ Jesus.
Bible verse of the day
‘Return to me,’ declares the Lord Almighty, ‘and I will return to you,’ says the Lord Almighty.

zechariah 1:3b
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...