DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2013)

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

This Jesus is
‘the stone that was rejected by you, the builders;
it has become the cornerstone.’

Monday, April 29, 2013

As God's chosen ones, holy and beloved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, meekness, and patience.

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Blessed is anyone who endures temptation. Such a one has stood the test and will receive the crown of life that the Lord has promised to those who love him.

Saturday, April 27, 2013

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, April 26, 2013

For he has graciously granted you the privilege not only of believing in Christ, but of suffering for him as well.

Thursday, April 25, 2013

The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Train children in the right way,
and when old, they will not stray.

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

But ask in faith, never doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, driven and tossed by the wind.

Monday, April 22, 2013

I cried aloud to him,
and he was extolled with my tongue.

Sunday, April 21, 2013

But because of cases of sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife and each woman her own husband.

Saturday, April 20, 2013

I can do all things through him who strengthens me.

Friday, April 19, 2013

Do not fear, for I am with you,
do not be afraid, for I am your God;
I will strengthen you, I will help you,
I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.

Thursday, April 18, 2013

I am hard pressed between the two: my desire is to depart and be with Christ, for that is far better; but to remain in the flesh is more necessary for you.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Wives, be subject to your husbands, as is fitting in the Lord. Husbands, love your wives and never treat them harshly.

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

But for that very reason I received mercy, so that in me, as the foremost, Jesus Christ might display the utmost patience, making me an example to those who would come to believe in him for eternal life.

Monday, April 15, 2013

The Lord is not slow about his promise, as some think of slowness, but is patient with you, not wanting any to perish, but all to come to repentance.

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Honor your father and your mother, so that your days may be long in the land that the Lord your God is giving you.

Saturday, April 13, 2013

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Friday, April 12, 2013

Do not be afraid, little flock, for it is your Father's good pleasure to give you the kingdom.

Thursday, April 11, 2013

I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know that you have eternal life.

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

But God, who is rich in mercy, out of the great love with which he loved us even when we were dead through our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ —by grace you have been saved—.

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

As a father has compassion for his children,
so the Lord has compassion for those who fear him.

Monday, April 8, 2013

This also comes from the Lord of hosts;
he is wonderful in counsel,
and excellent in wisdom.

Sunday, April 7, 2013

Come to me, all you that are weary and are carrying heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.

Saturday, April 6, 2013

And let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, to which indeed you were called in the one body. And be thankful.

Friday, April 5, 2013

On God rests my deliverance and my honor;
my mighty rock, my refuge is in God.

Thursday, April 4, 2013

If we confess our sins, he who is faithful and just will forgive us our sins and cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

For a child has been born for us,
a son given to us;
authority rests upon his shoulders;
and he is named
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Your word is a lamp to my feet
and a light to my path.

Monday, April 1, 2013

The one who believes and is baptized will be saved; but the one who does not believe will be condemned.

Bible verse of the day

Speak out for those who cannot speak,
for the rights of all the destitute.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

I will instruct you and teach you the way you should go;
I will counsel you with my eye upon you.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate