DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2013)

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

For Jesus is the one referred to in the Scriptures, where it says,
‘The stone that you builders rejected
has now become the cornerstone.’

Monday, April 29, 2013

Since God chose you to be the holy people he loves, you must clothe yourselves with tenderhearted mercy, kindness, humility, gentleness, and patience.

Sunday, April 28, 2013

God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.

Saturday, April 27, 2013

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord.

Friday, April 26, 2013

For you have been given not only the privilege of trusting in Christ but also the privilege of suffering for him.

Thursday, April 25, 2013

May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Direct your children onto the right path,
and when they are older, they will not leave it.

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

But when you ask him, be sure that your faith is in God alone. Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind.

Monday, April 22, 2013

For I cried out to him for help,
praising him as I spoke.

Sunday, April 21, 2013

But because there is so much sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife, and each woman should have her own husband.

Saturday, April 20, 2013

For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.

Friday, April 19, 2013

Don’t be afraid, for I am with you.
Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you.
I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.

Thursday, April 18, 2013

I’m torn between two desires: I long to go and be with Christ, which would be far better for me. But for your sakes, it is better that I continue to live.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Wives, submit to your husbands, as is fitting for those who belong to the Lord. Husbands, love your wives and never treat them harshly.

Tuesday, April 16, 2013

But God had mercy on me so that Christ Jesus could use me as a prime example of his great patience with even the worst sinners. Then others will realize that they, too, can believe in him and receive eternal life.

Monday, April 15, 2013

The Lord isn’t really being slow about his promise, as some people think. No, he is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to be destroyed, but wants everyone to repent.

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Honor your father and mother. Then you will live a long, full life in the land the Lord your God is giving you.

Saturday, April 13, 2013

Always be joyful. Never stop praying. Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.

Friday, April 12, 2013

So don’t be afraid, little flock. For it gives your Father great happiness to give you the Kingdom.

Thursday, April 11, 2013

I have written this to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, so that you may know you have eternal life.

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

But God is so rich in mercy, and he loved us so much, that even though we were dead because of our sins, he gave us life when he raised Christ from the dead. (It is only by God’s grace that you have been saved!)

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

The Lord is like a father to his children,
tender and compassionate to those who fear him.

Monday, April 8, 2013

The Lord of Heaven’s Armies is a wonderful teacher,
and he gives the farmer great wisdom.

Sunday, April 7, 2013

Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.”

Saturday, April 6, 2013

And let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts. For as members of one body you are called to live in peace. And always be thankful.

Friday, April 5, 2013

My victory and honor come from God alone.
He is my refuge, a rock where no enemy can reach me.

Thursday, April 4, 2013

But if we confess our sins to him, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all wickedness.

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

For a child is born to us,
a son is given to us.
The government will rest on his shoulders.
And he will be called:
Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Your word is a lamp to guide my feet
and a light for my path.

Monday, April 1, 2013

Anyone who believes and is baptized will be saved. But anyone who refuses to believe will be condemned.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies of the devil.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies