...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

Archive

Monday, September 30, 2013

Watch out for false prophets. They come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ferocious wolves.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

proverbs 22:4
Humility is the fear of the Lord;
its wages are riches and honor and life.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

psalms 71:8
My mouth is filled with your praise,
declaring your splendor all day long.

Friday, September 27, 2013

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

john 15:12
My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

So you also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

proverbs 16:32
Better a patient person than a warrior,
one with self-control than one who takes a city.

Monday, September 23, 2013

1-john 4:20
Whoever claims to love God yet hates a brother or sister is a liar. For whoever does not love their brother and sister, whom they have seen, cannot love God, whom they have not seen.

Sunday, September 22, 2013

And I myself did not know him, but the one who sent me to baptize with water told me, ‘The man on whom you see the Spirit come down and remain is the one who will baptize with the Holy Spirit.’

Saturday, September 21, 2013

james 4:2
You desire but do not have, so you kill. You covet but you cannot get what you want, so you quarrel and fight. You do not have because you do not ask God.

Friday, September 20, 2013

john 14:2
My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you?

Thursday, September 19, 2013

1-corinthians 13:2
If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

proverbs 10:19
Sin is not ended by multiplying words,
but the prudent hold their tongues.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son.

Monday, September 16, 2013

james 3:2
We all stumble in many ways. Anyone who is never at fault in what they say is perfect, able to keep their whole body in check.

Sunday, September 15, 2013

deuteronomy 4:29
But if from there you seek the Lord your God, you will find him if you seek him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Saturday, September 14, 2013

matthew 7:1
Do not judge, or you too will be judged.

Friday, September 13, 2013

colossians 3:14
And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

john 1:12
Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

hebrews 3:4
For every house is built by someone, but God is the builder of everything.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

Monday, September 9, 2013

How beautiful on the mountains
are the feet of those who bring good news,
who proclaim peace,
who bring good tidings,
who proclaim salvation,
who say to Zion,
“Your God reigns!”

Sunday, September 8, 2013

psalms 31:3
Since you are my rock and my fortress,
for the sake of your name lead and guide me.

Saturday, September 7, 2013

john 13:20
Very truly I tell you, whoever accepts anyone I send accepts me; and whoever accepts me accepts the one who sent me.

Friday, September 6, 2013

isaiah 43:2
When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

1-peter 3:10-11
For, Whoever would love life
and see good days
must keep their tongue from evil
and their lips from deceitful speech.
They must turn from evil and do good;
they must seek peace and pursue it.

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

psalms 18:35-36
You make your saving help my shield,
and your right hand sustains me;
your help has made me great.
You provide a broad path for my feet,
so that my ankles do not give way.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

psalms 119:10
I seek you with all my heart;
do not let me stray from your commands.

Monday, September 2, 2013

john 15:13
Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

You, Lord, reign forever;
your throne endures from generation to generation.

Share with your friends!

Facebook
Google+
Twitter


Read more

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Bible verse of the day
The Lord will keep you from all harm— he will watch over your life; the Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore.

psalms 121:7-8
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...