...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

September 2013

Monday, September 30, 2013

Watch out for false prophets. They come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ferocious wolves.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Humility is the fear of the Lord;
its wages are riches and honor and life.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

My mouth is filled with your praise,
declaring your splendor all day long.
Psalm 71:8 | NIV | 9/28/2013 | speaking worship

Friday, September 27, 2013

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.
John 10:10 | NIV | 9/27/2013 | salvation life

Thursday, September 26, 2013

My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.
John 15:12 | NIV | 9/26/2013 | law love Jesus

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

So you also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Better a patient person than a warrior,
one with self-control than one who takes a city.

Monday, September 23, 2013

Whoever claims to love God yet hates a brother or sister is a liar. For whoever does not love their brother and sister, whom they have seen, cannot love God, whom they have not seen.
1 John 4:20 | NIV | 9/23/2013 | love God family

Sunday, September 22, 2013

And I myself did not know him, but the one who sent me to baptize with water told me, ‘The man on whom you see the Spirit come down and remain is the one who will baptize with the Holy Spirit.’
John 1:33 | NIV | 9/22/2013 | Jesus Spirit baptism

Saturday, September 21, 2013

You desire but do not have, so you kill. You covet but you cannot get what you want, so you quarrel and fight. You do not have because you do not ask God.
James 4:2 | NIV | 9/21/2013 | sin desires prayer

Friday, September 20, 2013

My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you?
John 14:2 | NIV | 9/20/2013 | Jesus Father heaven

Thursday, September 19, 2013

If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Sin is not ended by multiplying words,
but the prudent hold their tongues.
Proverbs 10:19 | NIV | 9/18/2013 | sin speaking

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son.
John 3:18 | NIV | 9/17/2013 | faith judgement

Monday, September 16, 2013

We all stumble in many ways. Anyone who is never at fault in what they say is perfect, able to keep their whole body in check.
James 3:2 | NIV | 9/16/2013 | blameless speaking

Sunday, September 15, 2013

But if from there you seek the Lord your God, you will find him if you seek him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Do not judge, or you too will be judged.
Matthew 7:1 | NIV | 9/14/2013 | law judgement

Friday, September 13, 2013

And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Yet to all who did receive him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God
John 1:12 | NIV | 9/12/2013 | faith Father children

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

For every house is built by someone, but God is the builder of everything.
Hebrews 3:4 | NIV | 9/11/2013 | creation God

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

Monday, September 9, 2013

How beautiful on the mountains
are the feet of those who bring good news,
who proclaim peace,
who bring good tidings,
who proclaim salvation,
who say to Zion,
“Your God reigns!”

Sunday, September 8, 2013

Since you are my rock and my fortress,
for the sake of your name lead and guide me.
Psalm 31:3 | NIV | 9/8/2013 | God worship life

Saturday, September 7, 2013

Very truly I tell you, whoever accepts anyone I send accepts me; and whoever accepts me accepts the one who sent me.

Friday, September 6, 2013

When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

For, Whoever would love life
and see good days
must keep their tongue from evil
and their lips from deceitful speech.
They must turn from evil and do good;
they must seek peace and pursue it.

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

You make your saving help my shield,
and your right hand sustains me;
your help has made me great.
You provide a broad path for my feet,
so that my ankles do not give way.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

I seek you with all my heart;
do not let me stray from your commands.

Monday, September 2, 2013

Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

You, Lord, reign forever;
your throne endures from generation to generation.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...