...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português

October 2013

Thursday, October 31, 2013

This is how we know that we live in him and he in us: He has given us of his Spirit.
1 John 4:13 | NIV | 10/31/2013 | God Spirit nearness

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Those who want to get rich fall into temptation and a trap and into many foolish and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Like a city whose walls are broken through
is a person who lacks self-control.
Proverbs 25:28 | NIV | 10/29/2013 | self-control

Monday, October 28, 2013

Command those who are rich in this present world not to be arrogant nor to put their hope in wealth, which is so uncertain, but to put their hope in God, who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Do you not know?
Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary,
and his understanding no one can fathom.

Saturday, October 26, 2013

And walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

Friday, October 25, 2013

How good and pleasant it is
when God’s people live together in unity!

Thursday, October 24, 2013

And he has given us this command: Anyone who loves God must also love their brother and sister.
1 John 4:21 | NIV | 10/24/2013 | law love friendship

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Teach us to number our days,
that we may gain a heart of wisdom.
Psalm 90:12 | NIV | 10/23/2013 | planning wisdom heart

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Dear friends, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence before God and receive from him anything we ask, because we keep his commands and do what pleases him.

Monday, October 21, 2013

Pride brings a person low,
but the lowly in spirit gain honor.
Proverbs 29:23 | NIV | 10/21/2013 | humility pride

Sunday, October 20, 2013

The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me,
because the Lord has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim freedom for the captives
and release from darkness for the prisoners.
Isaiah 61:1 | NIV | 10/20/2013 | Spirit hope redeemer

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

Friday, October 18, 2013

The grass withers and the flowers fall,
but the word of our God endures forever.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

For I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, and to keep his commands, decrees and laws; then you will live and increase, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land you are entering to possess.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.
Acts 4:12 | NIV | 10/16/2013 | salvation Jesus

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I want to know Christ—yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”
John 14:6 | NIV | 10/14/2013 | truth Father life

Sunday, October 13, 2013

He answered, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’; and, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”
Luke 10:27 | NIV | 10/13/2013 | law love obedience

Saturday, October 12, 2013

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Friday, October 11, 2013

Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord;
apart from you I have no good thing.”
Psalm 16:2 | NIV | 10/10/2013 | God worship

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Whoever conceals hatred with lying lips
and spreads slander is a fool.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

The mind governed by the flesh is death, but the mind governed by the Spirit is life and peace.
Romans 8:6 | NIV | 10/8/2013 | Spirit peace life

Monday, October 7, 2013

Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.

Sunday, October 6, 2013

So he said to me, “This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty.”

Saturday, October 5, 2013

God “will repay each person according to what they have done.”

Friday, October 4, 2013

But the one who does not know and does things deserving punishment will be beaten with few blows. From everyone who has been given much, much will be demanded; and from the one who has been entrusted with much, much more will be asked.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.
1 Peter 5:6 | NIV | 10/2/2013 | humility reward

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Whoever sows to please their flesh, from the flesh will reap destruction; whoever sows to please the Spirit, from the Spirit will reap eternal life.
Bible verse of the day
2-corinthians 3:17
Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...