DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (October 2013)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Thursday, October 31, 2013

Hereby know we that we dwell in him, and he in us, because he hath given us of his Spirit.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

But they that will be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and hurtful lusts, which drown men in destruction and perdition.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

He that hath no rule over his own spirit
is like a city that is broken down, and without walls.

Monday, October 28, 2013

Charge them that are rich in this world, that they be not highminded, nor trust in uncertain riches, but in the living God, who giveth us richly all things to enjoy.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Hast thou not known?
hast thou not heard,
that the everlasting God, the Lord,
the Creator of the ends of the earth,
fainteth not, neither is weary?
there is no searching of his understanding.

Saturday, October 26, 2013

And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.

Friday, October 25, 2013

Behold, how good and how pleasant it is
for brethren to dwell together in unity!

Thursday, October 24, 2013

And this commandment have we from him, That he who loveth God love his brother also.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

So teach us to number our days,
that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Beloved, if our heart condemn us not, then have we confidence toward God. And whatsoever we ask, we receive of him, because we keep his commandments, and do those things that are pleasing in his sight.

Monday, October 21, 2013

A man's pride shall bring him low:
but honour shall uphold the humble in spirit.

Sunday, October 20, 2013

The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me;
because the Lord hath anointed me
to preach good tidings unto the meek;
he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim liberty to the captives,
and the opening of the prison to them that are bound.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.

Friday, October 18, 2013

The grass withereth, the flower fadeth:
but the word of our God shall stand for ever.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

In that I command thee this day to love the Lord thy God, to walk in his ways, and to keep his commandments and his statutes and his judgments, that thou mayest live and multiply: and the Lord thy God shall bless thee in the land whither thou goest to possess it.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Sunday, October 13, 2013

And he answering said, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind; and thy neighbour as thyself.

Saturday, October 12, 2013

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

Friday, October 11, 2013

And let us not be weary in well doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

O my soul, thou hast said unto the Lord, Thou art my Lord:
my goodness extendeth not to thee.

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

He that hideth hatred with lying lips,
and he that uttereth a slander, is a fool.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

For to be carnally minded is death; but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.

Monday, October 7, 2013

He that believeth on me, as the scripture hath said, out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Then he answered and spake unto me, saying, This is the word of the Lord unto Zerubbabel, saying, Not by might, nor by power, but by my spirit, saith the Lord of hosts.

Saturday, October 5, 2013

Who will render to every man according to his deeds.

Friday, October 4, 2013

But he that knew not, and did commit things worthy of stripes, shall be beaten with few stripes. For unto whomsoever much is given, of him shall be much required: and to whom men have committed much, of him they will ask the more.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

And he is the propitiation for our sins: and not for ours only, but also for the sins of the whole world.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

For he that soweth to his flesh shall of the flesh reap corruption; but he that soweth to the Spirit shall of the Spirit reap life everlasting.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies