DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (October 2013)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Thursday, October 31, 2013

By this we know that we abide in Him, and He in us, because He has given us of His Spirit.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

But those who desire to be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and harmful lusts which drown men in destruction and perdition.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Whoever has no rule over his own spirit
Is like a city broken down, without walls.

Monday, October 28, 2013

Command those who are rich in this present age not to be haughty, nor to trust in uncertain riches but in the living God, who gives us richly all things to enjoy.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Have you not known?
Have you not heard?
The everlasting God, the Lord,
The Creator of the ends of the earth,
Neither faints nor is weary.
His understanding is unsearchable.

Saturday, October 26, 2013

And walk in love, as Christ also has loved us and given Himself for us, an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet-smelling aroma.

Friday, October 25, 2013

Behold, how good and how pleasant it is
For brethren to dwell together in unity!

Thursday, October 24, 2013

And this commandment we have from Him: that he who loves God must love his brother also.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

So teach us to number our days,
That we may gain a heart of wisdom.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Beloved, if our heart does not condemn us, we have confidence toward God. And whatever we ask we receive from Him, because we keep His commandments and do those things that are pleasing in His sight.

Monday, October 21, 2013

A man’s pride will bring him low,
But the humble in spirit will retain honor.

Sunday, October 20, 2013

The Spirit of the Lord God is upon Me,
Because the Lord has anointed Me
To preach good tidings to the poor;
He has sent Me to heal the brokenhearted,
To proclaim liberty to the captives,
And the opening of the prison to those who are bound.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.

Friday, October 18, 2013

The grass withers, the flower fades,
But the word of our God stands forever.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

In that I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in His ways, and to keep His commandments, His statutes, and His judgments, that you may live and multiply; and the Lord your God will bless you in the land which you go to possess.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Nor is there salvation in any other, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

That I may know Him and the power of His resurrection, and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.”

Sunday, October 13, 2013

So he answered and said, “ ‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your strength, and with all your mind,’ and ‘your neighbor as yourself.’ ”

Saturday, October 12, 2013

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

Friday, October 11, 2013

And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

O my soul, you have said to the Lord,
“You are my Lord,
My goodness is nothing apart from You.”

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Whoever hides hatred has lying lips,
And whoever spreads slander is a fool.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

For to be carnally minded is death, but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.

Monday, October 7, 2013

He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.

Sunday, October 6, 2013

So he answered and said to me:
“This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel:
‘Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit,’
Says the Lord of hosts.”

Saturday, October 5, 2013

Who “will render to each one according to his deeds”

Friday, October 4, 2013

But he who did not know, yet committed things deserving of stripes, shall be beaten with few. For everyone to whom much is given, from him much will be required; and to whom much has been committed, of him they will ask the more.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

And He Himself is the propitiation for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the whole world.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies