DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2013)

Thursday, October 31, 2013

By this we know that we abide in him and he in us, because he has given us of his Spirit.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

But those who want to be rich fall into temptation and are trapped by many senseless and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Like a city breached, without walls,
is one who lacks self-control.

Monday, October 28, 2013

As for those who in the present age are rich, command them not to be haughty, or to set their hopes on the uncertainty of riches, but rather on God who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Have you not known? Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He does not faint or grow weary;
his understanding is unsearchable.

Saturday, October 26, 2013

And live in love, as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us, a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

Friday, October 25, 2013

How very good and pleasant it is
when kindred live together in unity!

Thursday, October 24, 2013

The commandment we have from him is this: those who love God must love their brothers and sisters also.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

So teach us to count our days
that we may gain a wise heart.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Beloved, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have boldness before God; and we receive from him whatever we ask, because we obey his commandments and do what pleases him.

Monday, October 21, 2013

A person's pride will bring humiliation,
but one who is lowly in spirit will obtain honor.

Sunday, October 20, 2013

The spirit of the Lord God is upon me,
because the Lord has anointed me;
he has sent me to bring good news to the oppressed,
to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim liberty to the captives,
and release to the prisoners.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

Therefore, my beloved, be steadfast, immovable, always excelling in the work of the Lord, because you know that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.

Friday, October 18, 2013

The grass withers, the flower fades;
but the word of our God will stand forever.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

If you obey the commandments of the Lord your God that I am commanding you today, by loving the Lord your God, walking in his ways, and observing his commandments, decrees, and ordinances, then you shall live and become numerous, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land that you are entering to possess.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

There is salvation in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among mortals by which we must be saved.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the sharing of his sufferings by becoming like him in his death.

Monday, October 14, 2013

Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

Sunday, October 13, 2013

He answered, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your strength, and with all your mind; and your neighbor as yourself.”

Saturday, October 12, 2013

But strive first for the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Friday, October 11, 2013

So let us not grow weary in doing what is right, for we will reap at harvest time, if we do not give up.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord;
I have no good apart from you.”

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Lying lips conceal hatred,
and whoever utters slander is a fool.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

To set the mind on the flesh is death, but to set the mind on the Spirit is life and peace.

Monday, October 7, 2013

And let the one who believes in me drink. As the scripture has said, ‘Out of the believer's heart shall flow rivers of living water.’

Sunday, October 6, 2013

This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: Not by might, nor by power, but by my spirit, says the Lord of hosts.

Saturday, October 5, 2013

For he will repay according to each one's deeds.

Friday, October 4, 2013

But the one who did not know and did what deserved a beating will receive a light beating. From everyone to whom much has been given, much will be required; and from the one to whom much has been entrusted, even more will be demanded.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

And he is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not for ours only but also for the sins of the whole world.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, so that he may exalt you in due time.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

If you sow to your own flesh, you will reap corruption from the flesh; but if you sow to the Spirit, you will reap eternal life from the Spirit.

Bible verse of the day

The fear of the Lord is hatred of evil.
Pride and arrogance and the way of evil
and perverted speech I hate.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But strive first for the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate