DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2013)

Monday, September 30, 2013

Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep's clothing but inwardly are ravenous wolves.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

The reward for humility and fear of the Lord
is riches and honor and life.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

My mouth is filled with your praise,
and with your glory all day long.

Friday, September 27, 2013

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life, and have it abundantly.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Therefore you also must be ready, for the Son of Man is coming at an unexpected hour.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

One who is slow to anger is better than the mighty,
and one whose temper is controlled than one who captures a city.

Monday, September 23, 2013

Those who say, “I love God,” and hate their brothers or sisters, are liars; for those who do not love a brother or sister whom they have seen, cannot love God whom they have not seen.

Sunday, September 22, 2013

I myself did not know him, but the one who sent me to baptize with water said to me, ‘He on whom you see the Spirit descend and remain is the one who baptizes with the Holy Spirit.’

Saturday, September 21, 2013

You want something and do not have it; so you commit murder. And you covet something and cannot obtain it; so you engage in disputes and conflicts. You do not have, because you do not ask.

Friday, September 20, 2013

In my Father's house there are many dwelling places. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you?

Thursday, September 19, 2013

And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

When words are many, transgression is not lacking,
but the prudent are restrained in speech.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Those who believe in him are not condemned; but those who do not believe are condemned already, because they have not believed in the name of the only Son of God.

Monday, September 16, 2013

For all of us make many mistakes. Anyone who makes no mistakes in speaking is perfect, able to keep the whole body in check with a bridle.

Sunday, September 15, 2013

From there you will seek the Lord your God, and you will find him if you search after him with all your heart and soul.

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Do not judge, so that you may not be judged.

Friday, September 13, 2013

Above all, clothe yourselves with love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

But to all who received him, who believed in his name, he gave power to become children of God.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

For every house is built by someone, but the builder of all things is God.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.

Monday, September 9, 2013

How beautiful upon the mountains
are the feet of the messenger who announces peace,
who brings good news,
who announces salvation,
who says to Zion, “Your God reigns.”

Sunday, September 8, 2013

You are indeed my rock and my fortress;
for your name's sake lead me and guide me.

Saturday, September 7, 2013

Very truly, I tell you, whoever receives one whom I send receives me; and whoever receives me receives him who sent me.

Friday, September 6, 2013

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
and the flame shall not consume you.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

For
“Those who desire life
and desire to see good days,
let them keep their tongues from evil
and their lips from speaking deceit;
let them turn away from evil and do good;
let them seek peace and pursue it.”

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

You have given me the shield of your salvation,
and your right hand has supported me;
your help has made me great.
You gave me a wide place for my steps under me,
and my feet did not slip.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

With my whole heart I seek you;
do not let me stray from your commandments.

Monday, September 2, 2013

No one has greater love than this, to lay down one's life for one's friends.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

But you, O Lord, reign forever;
your throne endures to all generations.

Bible verse of the day

For one believes with the heart and so is justified, and one confesses with the mouth and so is saved.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate