DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2013)

Monday, September 30, 2013

Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep's clothing but inwardly are ravenous wolves.

Sunday, September 29, 2013

The reward for humility and fear of the Lord
is riches and honor and life.

Saturday, September 28, 2013

My mouth is filled with your praise,
and with your glory all the day.

Friday, September 27, 2013

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Therefore you also must be ready, for the Son of Man is coming at an hour you do not expect.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Whoever is slow to anger is better than the mighty,
and he who rules his spirit than he who takes a city.

Monday, September 23, 2013

If anyone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen cannot love God whom he has not seen.

Sunday, September 22, 2013

I myself did not know him, but he who sent me to baptize with water said to me, ‘He on whom you see the Spirit descend and remain, this is he who baptizes with the Holy Spirit.’

Saturday, September 21, 2013

You desire and do not have, so you murder. You covet and cannot obtain, so you fight and quarrel. You do not have, because you do not ask.

Friday, September 20, 2013

In my Father's house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you?

Thursday, September 19, 2013

And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but have not love, I am nothing.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

When words are many, transgression is not lacking,
but whoever restrains his lips is prudent.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God.

Monday, September 16, 2013

For we all stumble in many ways. And if anyone does not stumble in what he says, he is a perfect man, able also to bridle his whole body.

Sunday, September 15, 2013

But from there you will seek the Lord your God and you will find him, if you search after him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Saturday, September 14, 2013

Judge not, that you be not judged.

Friday, September 13, 2013

And above all these put on love, which binds everything together in perfect harmony.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

But to all who did receive him, who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God.

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

For every house is built by someone, but the builder of all things is God.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.

Monday, September 9, 2013

How beautiful upon the mountains
are the feet of him who brings good news,
who publishes peace, who brings good news of happiness,
who publishes salvation,
who says to Zion, “Your God reigns.”

Sunday, September 8, 2013

For you are my rock and my fortress;
and for your name's sake you lead me and guide me.

Saturday, September 7, 2013

Truly, truly, I say to you, whoever receives the one I send receives me, and whoever receives me receives the one who sent me.

Friday, September 6, 2013

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
and the flame shall not consume you.

Thursday, September 5, 2013

For “Whoever desires to love life
and see good days,
let him keep his tongue from evil
and his lips from speaking deceit;
let him turn away from evil and do good;
let him seek peace and pursue it.”

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

You have given me the shield of your salvation,
and your right hand supported me,
and your gentleness made me great.
You gave a wide place for my steps under me,
and my feet did not slip.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

With my whole heart I seek you;
let me not wander from your commandments!

Monday, September 2, 2013

Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

But you, O Lord, reign forever;
your throne endures to all generations.

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

And without faith it is impossible to please him, for whoever would draw near to God must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Finally, brothers, rejoice. Aim for restoration, comfort one another, agree with one another, live in peace; and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies