DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (November 2013)

Saturday, November 30, 2013

If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, pray, seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

Friday, November 29, 2013

Do not be mismatched with unbelievers. For what partnership is there between righteousness and lawlessness? Or what fellowship is there between light and darkness?

Thursday, November 28, 2013

Better is a little with the fear of the Lord
than great treasure and trouble with it.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

O taste and see that the Lord is good;
happy are those who take refuge in him.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

He said to them, “But who do you say that I am?” Simon Peter answered, “You are the Messiah, the Son of the living God.”

Monday, November 25, 2013

Above all, maintain constant love for one another, for love covers a multitude of sins.

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Indeed, the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing until it divides soul from spirit, joints from marrow; it is able to judge the thoughts and intentions of the heart.

Saturday, November 23, 2013

The commandments, “You shall not commit adultery; You shall not murder; You shall not steal; You shall not covet”; and any other commandment, are summed up in this word, “Love your neighbor as yourself.”

Friday, November 22, 2013

If you do good to those who do good to you, what credit is that to you? For even sinners do the same.

Thursday, November 21, 2013

My soul yearns for you in the night,
my spirit within me earnestly seeks you.
For when your judgments are in the earth,
the inhabitants of the world learn righteousness.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

To do righteousness and justice
is more acceptable to the Lord than sacrifice.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Pursue peace with everyone, and the holiness without which no one will see the Lord.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Seek the Lord and his strength;
seek his presence continually.

Sunday, November 17, 2013

And those who are in the flesh cannot please God.

Saturday, November 16, 2013

The end of all things is near; therefore be serious and discipline yourselves for the sake of your prayers.

Friday, November 15, 2013

See that none of you repays evil for evil, but always seek to do good to one another and to all.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

He humbled you by letting you hunger, then by feeding you with manna, with which neither you nor your ancestors were acquainted, in order to make you understand that one does not live by bread alone, but by every word that comes from the mouth of the Lord.

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

For so the Lord has commanded us, saying,
‘I have set you to be a light for the Gentiles,
so that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.’

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Everyone then who hears these words of mine and acts on them will be like a wise man who built his house on rock.

Monday, November 11, 2013

As a deer longs for flowing streams,
so my soul longs for you, O God.

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Bring the full tithe into the storehouse, so that there may be food in my house, and thus put me to the test, says the Lord of hosts; see if I will not open the windows of heaven for you and pour down for you an overflowing blessing.

Saturday, November 9, 2013

All deeds are right in the sight of the doer,
but the Lord weighs the heart.

Friday, November 8, 2013

In the path of your judgments,
O Lord, we wait for you;
your name and your renown
are the soul's desire.

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Be still before the Lord, and wait patiently for him;
do not fret over those who prosper in their way,
over those who carry out evil devices.

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Take delight in the Lord,
and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

I will greatly rejoice in the Lord,
my whole being shall exult in my God;
for he has clothed me with the garments of salvation,
he has covered me with the robe of righteousness,
as a bridegroom decks himself with a garland,
and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.

Monday, November 4, 2013

You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind, and with all your strength.

Sunday, November 3, 2013

The good person out of the good treasure of the heart produces good, and the evil person out of evil treasure produces evil; for it is out of the abundance of the heart that the mouth speaks.

Saturday, November 2, 2013

But fornication and impurity of any kind, or greed, must not even be mentioned among you, as is proper among saints.

Friday, November 1, 2013

And now, little children, abide in him, so that when he is revealed we may have confidence and not be put to shame before him at his coming.

Bible verse of the day

If any of you sin without knowing it, doing any of the things that by the Lord's commandments ought not to be done, you have incurred guilt, and are subject to punishment.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility regard others as better than yourselves.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate