...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

June 2013

Sunday, June 30, 2013

In God, whose word I praise—
in God I trust and am not afraid.
What can mere mortals do to me?

Saturday, June 29, 2013

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.
Psalm 56:3 | NIV | 6/29/2013 | trust God fear

Friday, June 28, 2013

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.

Thursday, June 27, 2013

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

God is not unjust; he will not forget your work and the love you have shown him as you have helped his people and continue to help them.
Hebrews 6:10 | NIV | 6/25/2013 | righteousness

Monday, June 24, 2013

Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn.

Sunday, June 23, 2013

I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.

Saturday, June 22, 2013

He replied, “Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and obey it.”

Friday, June 21, 2013

May he give you the desire of your heart
and make all your plans succeed.

Thursday, June 20, 2013

And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to him must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who earnestly seek him.
Hebrews 11:6 | NIV | 6/20/2013 | faith joy reward

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity. Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.

Monday, June 17, 2013

But from everlasting to everlasting
the Lord’s love is with those who fear him,
and his righteousness with their children’s children—
with those who keep his covenant
and remember to obey his precepts.

Sunday, June 16, 2013

However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.

Saturday, June 15, 2013

Each of us should please our neighbors for their good, to build them up.

Friday, June 14, 2013

My dear brothers and sisters, take note of this: Everyone should be quick to listen, slow to speak and slow to become angry.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves.
Romans 12:10 | NIV | 6/13/2013 | love neighbor

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

As you do not know the path of the wind,
or how the body is formed in a mother’s womb,
so you cannot understand the work of God,
the Maker of all things.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.

Monday, June 10, 2013

If your brother or sister sins, go and point out their fault, just between the two of you. If they listen to you, you have won them over.

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Since you are precious and honored in my sight,
and because I love you,
I will give people in exchange for you,
nations in exchange for your life.

Saturday, June 8, 2013

The Lord your God is with you,
the Mighty Warrior who saves.
He will take great delight in you;
in his love he will no longer rebuke you,
but will rejoice over you with singing.

Friday, June 7, 2013

For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.

Thursday, June 6, 2013

Because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

But in fact the ministry Jesus has received is as superior to theirs as the covenant of which he is mediator is superior to the old one, since the new covenant is established on better promises.

Monday, June 3, 2013

Very rarely will anyone die for a righteous person, though for a good person someone might possibly dare to die. But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Sunday, June 2, 2013

For as in Adam all die, so in Christ all will be made alive.

Saturday, June 1, 2013

For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will save it.
Luke 9:24 | NIV | 6/1/2013 | sacrifice life
Bible verse of the day
‘Return to me,’ declares the Lord Almighty, ‘and I will return to you,’ says the Lord Almighty.

zechariah 1:3b
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...