...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português

May 2013

Friday, May 31, 2013

Then he said to them all: Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross daily and follow me.
Luke 9:23 | NIV | 5/31/2013 | obedience

Thursday, May 30, 2013

For what I received I passed on to you as of first importance: that Christ died for our sins according to the Scriptures, that he was buried, that he was raised on the third day according to the Scriptures.

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Instead, speaking the truth in love, we will grow to become in every respect the mature body of him who is the head, that is, Christ.
Ephesians 4:15 | NIV | 5/29/2013 | love truth Jesus

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

For who is God besides the Lord?
And who is the Rock except our God?

Monday, May 27, 2013

As for God, his way is perfect:
The Lord’s word is flawless;
he shields all who take refuge in him.

Sunday, May 26, 2013

Give to everyone who asks you, and if anyone takes what belongs to you, do not demand it back.

Saturday, May 25, 2013

But to you who are listening I say: Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you.

Friday, May 24, 2013

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways,”
declares the Lord.
Isaiah 55:8 | NIV | 5/24/2013 | God planning wisdom

Thursday, May 23, 2013

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

For if, while we were God’s enemies, we were reconciled to him through the death of his Son, how much more, having been reconciled, shall we be saved through his life!
Romans 5:10 | NIV | 5/22/2013 | Savior salvation

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Whom have I in heaven but you?
And earth has nothing I desire besides you.
Psalm 73:25 | NIV | 5/21/2013 | trust God heaven

Monday, May 20, 2013

For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved.

Sunday, May 19, 2013

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Saturday, May 18, 2013

These commandments that I give you today are to be on your hearts. Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.

Friday, May 17, 2013

The Son is the radiance of God’s glory and the exact representation of his being, sustaining all things by his powerful word. After he had provided purification for sins, he sat down at the right hand of the Majesty in heaven.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Therefore he is able to save completely those who come to God through him, because he always lives to intercede for them.

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

It is written: ‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord,
‘every knee will bow before me;
every tongue will acknowledge God.’

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

For you know that it was not with perishable things such as silver or gold that you were redeemed from the empty way of life handed down to you from your ancestors, but with the precious blood of Christ, a lamb without blemish or defect.

Monday, May 13, 2013

For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.

Sunday, May 12, 2013

He has saved us and called us to a holy life—not because of anything we have done but because of his own purpose and grace. This grace was given us in Christ Jesus before the beginning of time.

Saturday, May 11, 2013

I know that my redeemer lives,
and that in the end he will stand on the earth.
Job 19:25 | NIV | 5/11/2013 | Savior salvation

Friday, May 10, 2013

Let no debt remain outstanding, except the continuing debt to love one another, for whoever loves others has fulfilled the law.
Romans 13:8 | NIV | 5/10/2013 | law love debt

Thursday, May 9, 2013

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

For the message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God.

Monday, May 6, 2013

For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.

Saturday, May 4, 2013

In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace.

Friday, May 3, 2013

Give to everyone what you owe them: If you owe taxes, pay taxes; if revenue, then revenue; if respect, then respect; if honor, then honor.
Romans 13:7 | NIV | 5/3/2013 | honesty money awe

Thursday, May 2, 2013

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Through these he has given us his very great and precious promises, so that through them you may participate in the divine nature, having escaped the corruption in the world caused by evil desires.
Bible verse of the day
2-corinthians 3:17
Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...