DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Italiano | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (June 2013) - ESV

Sunday, June 30, 2013

In God, whose word I praise,
in God I trust; I shall not be afraid.
What can flesh do to me?

Saturday, June 29, 2013

When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.

Friday, June 28, 2013

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.

Thursday, June 27, 2013

If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

For God is not unjust so as to overlook your work and the love that you have shown for his name in serving the saints, as you still do.

Monday, June 24, 2013

Rejoice with those who rejoice, weep with those who weep.

Sunday, June 23, 2013

I give them eternal life, and they will never perish, and no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all, and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father's hand. I and the Father are one.

Saturday, June 22, 2013

But he said, “Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and keep it!”

Friday, June 21, 2013

May he grant you your heart's desire
and fulfill all your plans!

Thursday, June 20, 2013

And without faith it is impossible to please him, for whoever would draw near to God must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him.

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer.

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Walk in wisdom toward outsiders, making the best use of the time. Let your speech always be gracious, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how you ought to answer each person.

Monday, June 17, 2013

But the steadfast love of the Lord is
from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear him,
and his righteousness to children's children,
to those who keep his covenant
and remember to do his commandments.

Sunday, June 16, 2013

But I do not account my life of any value nor as precious to myself, if only I may finish my course and the ministry that I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God.

Saturday, June 15, 2013

Let each of us please his neighbor for his good, to build him up.

Friday, June 14, 2013

Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor.

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

As you do not know the way the spirit comes to the bones in the womb of a woman with child, so you do not know the work of God who makes everything.

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you.

Monday, June 10, 2013

If your brother sins against you, go and tell him his fault, between you and him alone. If he listens to you, you have gained your brother.

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Because you are precious in my eyes,
and honored, and I love you,
I give men in return for you,
peoples in exchange for your life.

Saturday, June 8, 2013

The Lord your God is in your midst,
a mighty one who will save;
he will rejoice over you with gladness;
he will quiet you by his love;
he will exult over you with loud singing.

Friday, June 7, 2013

For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him.

Thursday, June 6, 2013

For you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

But as it is, Christ has obtained a ministry that is as much more excellent than the old as the covenant he mediates is better, since it is enacted on better promises.

Monday, June 3, 2013

For one will scarcely die for a righteous person—though perhaps for a good person one would dare even to die— but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Sunday, June 2, 2013

For as in Adam all die, so also in Christ shall all be made alive.

Saturday, June 1, 2013

For whoever would save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake will save it.
Bible verse of the day
Ah, Lord God! It is you who have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and by your outstretched arm! Nothing is too hard for you.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies