DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2013)

Saturday, August 31, 2013

He chose to give birth to us by giving us his true word. And we, out of all creation, became his prized possession.

Friday, August 30, 2013

For whoever finds me finds life
and receives favor from the Lord.

Thursday, August 29, 2013

When you obey my commandments, you remain in my love, just as I obey my Father’s commandments and remain in his love.

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Don’t long for “the good old days.”
This is not wise.

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.

Monday, August 26, 2013

What is the price of two sparrows—one copper coin? But not a single sparrow can fall to the ground without your Father knowing it. And the very hairs on your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows.

Sunday, August 25, 2013

And then he added, “It is what comes from inside that defiles you. For from within, out of a person’s heart, come evil thoughts, sexual immorality, theft, murder, adultery, greed, wickedness, deceit, lustful desires, envy, slander, pride, and foolishness. All these vile things come from within; they are what defile you.”

Saturday, August 24, 2013

But you must not forget this one thing, dear friends: A day is like a thousand years to the Lord, and a thousand years is like a day.

Friday, August 23, 2013

Whatever you give is acceptable if you give it eagerly. And give according to what you have, not what you don’t have.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Whatever is good and perfect is a gift coming down to us from God our Father, who created all the lights in the heavens. He never changes or casts a shifting shadow.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Jesus replied, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never be hungry again. Whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.”

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Wise words bring approval,
but fools are destroyed by their own words.

Monday, August 19, 2013

To acquire wisdom is to love yourself;
people who cherish understanding will prosper.

Sunday, August 18, 2013

Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

Saturday, August 17, 2013

For in him we live and move and exist. As some of your own poets have said, ‘We are his offspring.’

Friday, August 16, 2013

And may the Lord our God show us his approval
and make our efforts successful.
Yes, make our efforts successful!

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Dear friends, we are already God’s children, but he has not yet shown us what we will be like when Christ appears. But we do know that we will be like him, for we will see him as he really is. And all who have this eager expectation will keep themselves pure, just as he is pure.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

This High Priest of ours understands our weaknesses, for he faced all of the same testings we do, yet he did not sin.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Ask me and I will tell you remarkable secrets you do not know about things to come.

Monday, August 12, 2013

You can ask for anything in my name, and I will do it, so that the Son can bring glory to the Father.

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Come close to God, and God will come close to you. Wash your hands, you sinners; purify your hearts, for your loyalty is divided between God and the world.

Saturday, August 10, 2013

See how very much our Father loves us, for he calls us his children, and that is what we are! But the people who belong to this world don’t recognize that we are God’s children because they don’t know him.

Friday, August 9, 2013

We cannot imagine the power of the Almighty;
but even though he is just and righteous,
he does not destroy us.

Thursday, August 8, 2013

So humble yourselves before God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

In those days when you pray, I will listen.

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.

Monday, August 5, 2013

And I tell you this, you must give an account on judgment day for every idle word you speak.

Sunday, August 4, 2013

You know what I long for, Lord;
you hear my every sigh.

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Never! Can a mother forget her nursing child?
Can she feel no love for the child she has borne?
But even if that were possible,
I would not forget you!
See, I have written your name on the palms of my hands.
Always in my mind is a picture of Jerusalem’s walls in ruins.

Friday, August 2, 2013

So then, since Christ suffered physical pain, you must arm yourselves with the same attitude he had, and be ready to suffer, too. For if you have suffered physically for Christ, you have finished with sin.

Thursday, August 1, 2013

In the beginning the Word already existed.
The Word was with God,
and the Word was God.

Bible verse of the day

Then he added, “Now go and learn the meaning of this Scripture: ‘I want you to show mercy, not offer sacrifices.’ For I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners.”

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

The Lord isn’t really being slow about his promise, as some people think. No, he is being patient for your sake. He does not want anyone to be destroyed, but wants everyone to repent.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Then he added, “Now go and learn the meaning of this Scripture: ‘I want you to show mercy, not offer sacrifices.’ For I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but those who know they are sinners.”

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies