DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (August 2013) - KJV

Saturday, August 31, 2013

Of his own will begat he us with the word of truth, that we should be a kind of firstfruits of his creatures.
James 1:18 | KJV | 8/31/2013 | creation truth life

Friday, August 30, 2013

For whoso findeth me findeth life,
and shall obtain favour of the Lord.

Thursday, August 29, 2013

If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father's commandments, and abide in his love.
John 15:10 | KJV | 8/29/2013 | law love Jesus

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Say not thou, What is the cause that the former days were better than these? for thou dost not enquire wisely concerning this.
Ecclesiastes 7:10 | KJV | 8/28/2013 | wisdom life

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.
Hebrews 4:16 | KJV | 8/27/2013 | grace prayer mercy

Monday, August 26, 2013

Are not two sparrows sold for a farthing? and one of them shall not fall on the ground without your Father. But the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear ye not therefore, ye are of more value than many sparrows.

Sunday, August 25, 2013

And he said, That which cometh out of the man, that defileth the man. For from within, out of the heart of men, proceed evil thoughts, adulteries, fornications, murders, Thefts, covetousness, wickedness, deceit, lasciviousness, an evil eye, blasphemy, pride, foolishness: All these evil things come from within, and defile the man.

Saturday, August 24, 2013

But, beloved, be not ignorant of this one thing, that one day is with the Lord as a thousand years, and a thousand years as one day.

Friday, August 23, 2013

For if there be first a willing mind, it is accepted according to that a man hath, and not according to that he hath not.

Thursday, August 22, 2013

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and cometh down from the Father of lights, with whom is no variableness, neither shadow of turning.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.
John 6:35 | KJV | 8/21/2013 | faith food life

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

The words of a wise man's mouth are gracious;
but the lips of a fool will swallow up himself.

Monday, August 19, 2013

He that getteth wisdom loveth his own soul:
he that keepeth understanding shall find good.
Proverbs 19:8 | KJV | 8/19/2013 | wisdom life mind

Sunday, August 18, 2013

And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

Saturday, August 17, 2013

For in him we live, and move, and have our being; as certain also of your own poets have said, For we are also his offspring.
Acts 17:28 | KJV | 8/17/2013 | creation life

Friday, August 16, 2013

And let the beauty of the Lord our God be upon us:
and establish thou the work of our hands upon us;
yea, the work of our hands establish thou it.

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Beloved, now are we the sons of God, and it doth not yet appear what we shall be: but we know that, when he shall appear, we shall be like him; for we shall see him as he is. And every man that hath this hope in him purifieth himself, even as he is pure.

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

For we have not an high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.

Monday, August 12, 2013

And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
John 14:13 | KJV | 8/12/2013 | Jesus Father prayer

Sunday, August 11, 2013

Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you. Cleanse your hands, ye sinners; and purify your hearts, ye double minded.

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.
1 John 3:1 | KJV | 8/10/2013 | love Father children

Friday, August 9, 2013

Touching the Almighty, we cannot find him out: he is excellent in power, and in judgment, and in plenty of justice: he will not afflict.

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Then shall ye call upon me, and ye shall go and pray unto me, and I will hearken unto you.

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.

Monday, August 5, 2013

But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Lord, all my desire is before thee;
and my groaning is not hid from thee.

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Can a woman forget her sucking child,
that she should not have compassion on the son of her womb?
yea, they may forget,
yet will I not forget thee.
Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands;
thy walls are continually before me.

Friday, August 2, 2013

Forasmuch then as Christ hath suffered for us in the flesh, arm yourselves likewise with the same mind: for he that hath suffered in the flesh hath ceased from sin.
1 Peter 4:1 | KJV | 8/2/2013 | sin suffering

Thursday, August 1, 2013

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
John 1:1 | KJV | 8/1/2013 | God Word of God
Bible verse of the day
Proverbs 11:3
The integrity of the upright shall guide them: but the perverseness of transgressors shall destroy them.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...