DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (July 2013)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

And ye shall serve the Lord your God, and he shall bless thy bread, and thy water; and I will take sickness away from the midst of thee.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Shew me thy ways, O Lord;
teach me thy paths.

Monday, July 29, 2013

Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God: But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men: And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.

Sunday, July 28, 2013

That he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man; That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye, being rooted and grounded in love.

Saturday, July 27, 2013

The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil:
he shall preserve thy soul.
The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in
from this time forth, and even for evermore.

Friday, July 26, 2013

Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

But they that wait upon the Lord
shall renew their strength;
they shall mount up with wings as eagles;
they shall run, and not be weary;
and they shall walk, and not faint.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it; That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

And the Lord shall be king over all the earth: in that day shall there be one Lord, and his name one.

Monday, July 22, 2013

The father of the righteous shall greatly rejoice:
and he that begetteth a wise child shall have joy of him.

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Sing unto God, sing praises to his name:
extol him that rideth upon the heavens
by his name Jah, and rejoice before him.
A father of the fatherless, and a judge of the widows,
is God in his holy habitation.

Saturday, July 20, 2013

For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: and whosoever will lose his life for my sake shall find it.

Friday, July 19, 2013

Can any hide himself in secret places that I shall not see him? saith the Lord.
Do not I fill heaven and earth? saith the Lord.

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Now the God of patience and consolation grant you to be likeminded one toward another according to Christ Jesus.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Forbearing one another, and forgiving one another, if any man have a quarrel against any: even as Christ forgave you, so also do ye.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

A soft answer turneth away wrath:
but grievous words stir up anger.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Be still, and know that I am God:
I will be exalted among the heathen,
I will be exalted in the earth.

Sunday, July 14, 2013

And, ye fathers, provoke not your children to wrath: but bring them up in the nurture and admonition of the Lord.

Saturday, July 13, 2013

For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?

Friday, July 12, 2013

But the Lord is faithful, who shall stablish you, and keep you from evil.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Thou shalt not hate thy brother in thine heart: thou shalt in any wise rebuke thy neighbour, and not suffer sin upon him. Thou shalt not avenge, nor bear any grudge against the children of thy people, but thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself: I am the Lord.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

For our conversation is in heaven; from whence also we look for the Saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?

Monday, July 8, 2013

Search me, O God, and know my heart:
try me, and know my thoughts:
And see if there be any wicked way in me,
and lead me in the way everlasting.

Sunday, July 7, 2013

And the fruit of righteousness is sown in peace of them that make peace.

Saturday, July 6, 2013

But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, and easy to be intreated, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality, and without hypocrisy.

Friday, July 5, 2013

Now I beseech you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that ye all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you; but that ye be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

Thursday, July 4, 2013

And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

For thou hast possessed my reins:
thou hast covered me in my mother's womb.
I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made:
marvellous are thy works;
and that my soul knoweth right well.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

For, brethren, ye have been called unto liberty; only use not liberty for an occasion to the flesh, but by love serve one another.

Monday, July 1, 2013

There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus hath made me free from the law of sin and death.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies