DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (July 2013)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

So you shall serve the Lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water. And I will take sickness away from the midst of you.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Show me Your ways, O Lord;
Teach me Your paths.

Monday, July 29, 2013

Who, being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God, but made Himself of no reputation, taking the form of a bondservant, and coming in the likeness of men. And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death, even the death of the cross.

Sunday, July 28, 2013

That He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man, that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith; that you, being rooted and grounded in love.

Saturday, July 27, 2013

The Lord shall preserve you from all evil;
He shall preserve your soul.
The Lord shall preserve your going out and your coming in
From this time forth, and even forevermore.

Friday, July 26, 2013

Enter by the narrow gate; for wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and there are many who go in by it. Because narrow is the gate and difficult is the way which leads to life, and there are few who find it.

Thursday, July 25, 2013

But those who wait on the Lord
Shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings like eagles,
They shall run and not be weary,
They shall walk and not faint.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself for her, that He might sanctify and cleanse her with the washing of water by the word.

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

And the Lord shall be King over all the earth.
In that day it shall be—
“The Lord is one,”
And His name one.

Monday, July 22, 2013

The father of the righteous will greatly rejoice,
And he who begets a wise child will delight in him.

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Sing to God, sing praises to His name;
Extol Him who rides on the clouds,
By His name YAH,
And rejoice before Him.
A father of the fatherless, a defender of widows,
Is God in His holy habitation.

Saturday, July 20, 2013

For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it.

Friday, July 19, 2013

“Can anyone hide himself in secret places,
So I shall not see him?” says the Lord;
“Do I not fill heaven and earth?” says the Lord.

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Bearing with one another, and forgiving one another, if anyone has a complaint against another; even as Christ forgave you, so you also must do.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

A soft answer turns away wrath,
But a harsh word stirs up anger.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth!

Sunday, July 14, 2013

And you, fathers, do not provoke your children to wrath, but bring them up in the training and admonition of the Lord.

Saturday, July 13, 2013

For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul?

Friday, July 12, 2013

But the Lord is faithful, who will establish you and guard you from the evil one.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

You shall not hate your brother in your heart. You shall surely rebuke your neighbor, and not bear sin because of him. You shall not take vengeance, nor bear any grudge against the children of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

For our citizenship is in heaven, from which we also eagerly wait for the Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ.

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him!

Monday, July 8, 2013

Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me, and know my anxieties;
And see if there is any wicked way in me,
And lead me in the way everlasting.

Sunday, July 7, 2013

Now the fruit of righteousness is sown in peace by those who make peace.

Saturday, July 6, 2013

But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, willing to yield, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality and without hypocrisy.

Friday, July 5, 2013

Now I plead with you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that you all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

Thursday, July 4, 2013

Now this is the confidence that we have in Him, that if we ask anything according to His will, He hears us.

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

For You formed my inward parts;
You covered me in my mother’s womb.
I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Marvelous are Your works,
And that my soul knows very well.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

For you, brethren, have been called to liberty; only do not use liberty as an opportunity for the flesh, but through love serve one another.

Monday, July 1, 2013

There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies