DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2021)

Monday, May 31, 2021

And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.

Sunday, May 30, 2021

Whenever I am afraid, I will trust in You.

Saturday, May 29, 2021

What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin that grace may abound? Certainly not! How shall we who died to sin live any longer in it?

Friday, May 28, 2021

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Open your mouth for the speechless,
In the cause of all who are appointed to die.

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

But take careful heed to do the commandment and the law which Moses the servant of the Lord commanded you, to love the Lord your God, to walk in all His ways, to keep His commandments, to hold fast to Him, and to serve Him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Therefore, whatever you want men to do to you, do also to them, for this is the Law and the Prophets.

Monday, May 24, 2021

Lord, all my desire is before You;
And my sighing is not hidden from You.

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Therefore being exalted to the right hand of God, and having received from the Father the promise of the Holy Spirit, He poured out this which you now see and hear.

Saturday, May 22, 2021

But put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the flesh, to fulfill its lusts.

Friday, May 21, 2021

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent.

Thursday, May 20, 2021

It is better to trust in the Lord
Than to put confidence in man.

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

He who finds his life will lose it, and he who loses his life for My sake will find it.

Monday, May 17, 2021

Deceit is in the heart of those who devise evil,
But counselors of peace have joy.

Sunday, May 16, 2021

But whoever drinks of the water that I shall give him will never thirst. But the water that I shall give him will become in him a fountain of water springing up into everlasting life.

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.

Friday, May 14, 2021

Teach me Your way, O Lord;
I will walk in Your truth;
Unite my heart to fear Your name.

Thursday, May 13, 2021

And He led them out as far as Bethany, and He lifted up His hands and blessed them. Now it came to pass, while He blessed them, that He was parted from them and carried up into heaven.

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

But as He who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct, because it is written, “Be holy, for I am holy.”

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Direct my steps by Your word,
And let no iniquity have dominion over me.

Monday, May 10, 2021

And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.

Sunday, May 9, 2021

We love Him because He first loved us.

Saturday, May 8, 2021

But our God is in heaven;
He does whatever He pleases.

Friday, May 7, 2021

For I have satiated the weary soul, and I have replenished every sorrowful soul.

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Let nothing be done through selfish ambition or conceit, but in lowliness of mind let each esteem others better than himself.

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

For if they fall, one will lift up his companion.
But woe to him who is alone when he falls,
For he has no one to help him up.

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

No one has seen God at any time. The only begotten Son, who is in the bosom of the Father, He has declared Him.

Monday, May 3, 2021

O Lord, You are my God.
I will exalt You,
I will praise Your name,
For You have done wonderful things;
Your
counsels of old are faithfulness and truth.

Sunday, May 2, 2021

When I kept silent, my bones grew old
Through my groaning all the day long.

Saturday, May 1, 2021

But fornication and all uncleanness or covetousness, let it not even be named among you, as is fitting for saints.

Bible verse of the day

And above all things have fervent love for one another, for “love will cover a multitude of sins.”

Random Bible Verse

Delight yourself also in the Lord,
And He shall give you the desires of your heart.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

And above all things have fervent love for one another, for “love will cover a multitude of sins.”

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies