DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (May 2021)

Monday, May 31, 2021

Keep these words that I am commanding you today in your heart. Recite them to your children and talk about them when you are at home and when you are away, when you lie down and when you rise.

Sunday, May 30, 2021

When I am afraid,
I put my trust in you.

Saturday, May 29, 2021

What then are we to say? Should we continue in sin in order that grace may abound? By no means! How can we who died to sin go on living in it?

Friday, May 28, 2021

Come to me, all you that are weary and are carrying heavy burdens, and I will give you rest.

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Speak out for those who cannot speak,
for the rights of all the destitute.

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Take good care to observe the commandment and instruction that Moses the servant of the Lord commanded you, to love the Lord your God, to walk in all his ways, to keep his commandments, and to hold fast to him, and to serve him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

In everything do to others as you would have them do to you; for this is the law and the prophets.

Monday, May 24, 2021

O Lord, all my longing is known to you;
my sighing is not hidden from you.

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Being therefore exalted at the right hand of God, and having received from the Father the promise of the Holy Spirit, he has poured out this that you both see and hear.

Saturday, May 22, 2021

Instead, put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the flesh, to gratify its desires.

Friday, May 21, 2021

And this is eternal life, that they may know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom you have sent.

Thursday, May 20, 2021

It is better to take refuge in the Lord
than to put confidence in mortals.

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Those who find their life will lose it, and those who lose their life for my sake will find it.

Monday, May 17, 2021

Deceit is in the mind of those who plan evil,
but those who counsel peace have joy.

Sunday, May 16, 2021

But those who drink of the water that I will give them will never be thirsty. The water that I will give will become in them a spring of water gushing up to eternal life.

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.

Friday, May 14, 2021

Teach me your way, O Lord,
that I may walk in your truth;
give me an undivided heart to revere your name.

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Then he led them out as far as Bethany, and, lifting up his hands, he blessed them. While he was blessing them, he withdrew from them and was carried up into heaven.

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Instead, as he who called you is holy, be holy yourselves in all your conduct; for it is written, “You shall be holy, for I am holy.”

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Keep my steps steady according to your promise,
and never let iniquity have dominion over me.

Monday, May 10, 2021

So let us not grow weary in doing what is right, for we will reap at harvest time, if we do not give up.

Sunday, May 9, 2021

We love because he first loved us.

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Our God is in the heavens;
he does whatever he pleases.

Friday, May 7, 2021

I will satisfy the weary,
and all who are faint I will replenish.

Thursday, May 6, 2021

Do nothing from selfish ambition or conceit, but in humility regard others as better than yourselves.

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

For if they fall, one will lift up the other; but woe to one who is alone and falls and does not have another to help.

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

No one has ever seen God. It is God the only Son, who is close to the Father's heart, who has made him known.

Monday, May 3, 2021

O Lord, you are my God;
I will exalt you, I will praise your name;
for you have done wonderful things,
plans formed of old, faithful and sure.

Sunday, May 2, 2021

While I kept silence, my body wasted away
through my groaning all day long.

Saturday, May 1, 2021

But fornication and impurity of any kind, or greed, must not even be mentioned among you, as is proper among saints.

Bible verse of the day

No one, when tempted, should say, “I am being tempted by God”; for God cannot be tempted by evil and he himself tempts no one.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

The human mind plans the way,
but the Lord directs the steps.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate