DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2021)

Friday, April 30, 2021

But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for he who doubts is like a wave of the sea driven and tossed by the wind.

Thursday, April 29, 2021

The fear of the Lord is to hate evil;
Pride and arrogance and the evil way
And the perverse mouth I hate.

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

And He sat down, called the twelve, and said to them, “If anyone desires to be first, he shall be last of all and servant of all.”

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

God is not a man, that He should lie,
Nor a son of man, that He should repent.
Has He said, and will He not do?
Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?

Monday, April 26, 2021

I will praise You, O Lord, with my whole heart;
I will tell of all Your marvelous works.

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Now I urge you, brethren, note those who cause divisions and offenses, contrary to the doctrine which you learned, and avoid them.

Saturday, April 24, 2021

So we may boldly say:
“The Lord is my helper;
I will not fear.
What can man do to me?”

Friday, April 23, 2021

Deliver my soul, O Lord, from lying lips
And from a deceitful tongue.

Thursday, April 22, 2021

By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Therefore let us not sleep, as others do, but let us watch and be sober.

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter:
Fear God and keep His commandments,
For this is man’s all.

Monday, April 19, 2021

So you shall serve the Lord your God, and He will bless your bread and your water. And I will take sickness away from the midst of you.

Sunday, April 18, 2021

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ.

Saturday, April 17, 2021

The Lord is merciful and gracious,
Slow to anger, and abounding in mercy.

Friday, April 16, 2021

Do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

Thursday, April 15, 2021

So they said, “Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved, you and your household.”

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

The tongue of the righteous is choice silver;
The heart of the wicked is worth little.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

As for the Almighty, we cannot find Him;
He is excellent in power,
In judgment and abundant justice;
He does not oppress.

Monday, April 12, 2021

Let no one seek his own, but each one the other’s well-being.

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Many are the afflictions of the righteous,
But the Lord delivers him out of them all.

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Friday, April 9, 2021

Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.

Thursday, April 8, 2021

The fear of man brings a snare,
But whoever trusts in the Lord shall be safe.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Arise, shine;
For your light has come!
And the glory of the Lord is risen upon you.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory.

Monday, April 5, 2021

Be exalted, O God, above the heavens,
And Your glory above all the earth.

Sunday, April 4, 2021

But the angel answered and said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified. He is not here; for He is risen, as He said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.”

Saturday, April 3, 2021

For to you it has been granted on behalf of Christ, not only to believe in Him, but also to suffer for His sake.

Friday, April 2, 2021

Who Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness—by whose stripes you were healed.

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Help us, O God of our salvation,
For the glory of Your name;
And deliver us, and provide atonement for our sins,
For Your name’s sake!

Bible verse of the day

For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so God will bring with Him those who sleep in Jesus.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies