DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2021)

Friday, April 30, 2021

But when you ask him, be sure that your faith is in God alone. Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind.

Thursday, April 29, 2021

All who fear the Lord will hate evil.
Therefore, I hate pride and arrogance,
corruption and perverse speech.

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

He sat down, called the twelve disciples over to him, and said, “Whoever wants to be first must take last place and be the servant of everyone else.”

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

God is not a man, so he does not lie.
He is not human, so he does not change his mind.
Has he ever spoken and failed to act?
Has he ever promised and not carried it through?

Monday, April 26, 2021

I will praise you, Lord, with all my heart;
I will tell of all the marvelous things you have done.

Sunday, April 25, 2021

And now I make one more appeal, my dear brothers and sisters. Watch out for people who cause divisions and upset people’s faith by teaching things contrary to what you have been taught. Stay away from them.

Saturday, April 24, 2021

So we can say with confidence,
“The Lord is my helper,
so I will have no fear.
What can mere people do to me?”

Friday, April 23, 2021

Rescue me, O Lord, from liars
and from all deceitful people.

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Your love for one another will prove to the world that you are my disciples.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

So be on your guard, not asleep like the others. Stay alert and be clearheaded.

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

That’s the whole story. Here now is my final conclusion: Fear God and obey his commands, for this is everyone’s duty.

Monday, April 19, 2021

You must serve only the Lord your God. If you do, I will bless you with food and water, and I will protect you from illness.

Sunday, April 18, 2021

All praise to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly realms because we are united with Christ.

Saturday, April 17, 2021

The Lord is compassionate and merciful,
slow to get angry and filled with unfailing love.

Friday, April 16, 2021

Do not love this world nor the things it offers you, for when you love the world, you do not have the love of the Father in you.

Thursday, April 15, 2021

They replied, “Believe in the Lord Jesus and you will be saved, along with everyone in your household.”

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

The words of the godly are like sterling silver;
the heart of a fool is worthless.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

We cannot imagine the power of the Almighty;
but even though he is just and righteous,
he does not destroy us.

Monday, April 12, 2021

Don’t be concerned for your own good but for the good of others.

Sunday, April 11, 2021

The righteous person faces many troubles,
but the Lord comes to the rescue each time.

Saturday, April 10, 2021

Always be joyful. Never stop praying. Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.

Friday, April 9, 2021

Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Fearing people is a dangerous trap,
but trusting the Lord means safety.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Arise, Jerusalem! Let your light shine for all to see.
For the glory of the Lord rises to shine on you.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

For our present troubles are small and won’t last very long. Yet they produce for us a glory that vastly outweighs them and will last forever!

Monday, April 5, 2021

Be exalted, O God, above the highest heavens.
May your glory shine over all the earth.

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Then the angel spoke to the women. “Don’t be afraid!” he said. “I know you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He isn’t here! He is risen from the dead, just as he said would happen. Come, see where his body was lying.”

Saturday, April 3, 2021

For you have been given not only the privilege of trusting in Christ but also the privilege of suffering for him.

Friday, April 2, 2021

He personally carried our sins
in his body on the cross
so that we can be dead to sin
and live for what is right.
By his wounds
you are healed.

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Help us, O God of our salvation!
Help us for the glory of your name.
Save us and forgive our sins
for the honor of your name.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

I pray that God, the source of hope, will fill you completely with joy and peace because you trust in him. Then you will overflow with confident hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies