DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2021)

Friday, April 30, 2021

James 1:6But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Proverbs 8:13The fear of the Lord is to hate evil:
pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way,
and the froward mouth, do I hate.

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Mark 9:35And he sat down, and called the twelve, and saith unto them, If any man desire to be first, the same shall be last of all, and servant of all.

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Numbers 23:19God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?

Monday, April 26, 2021

Psalm 9:1I will praise thee, O Lord, with my whole heart;
I will shew forth all thy marvellous works.

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Romans 16:17Now I beseech you, brethren, mark them which cause divisions and offences contrary to the doctrine which ye have learned; and avoid them.

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Hebrews 13:6So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

Friday, April 23, 2021

Psalm 120:2Deliver my soul, O Lord,
from lying lips,
and from a deceitful tongue.

Thursday, April 22, 2021

John 13:35By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

1 Thessalonians 5:6Therefore let us not sleep, as do others; but let us watch and be sober.

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Ecclesiastes 12:13Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.

Monday, April 19, 2021

Exodus 23:25And ye shall serve the Lord your God, and he shall bless thy bread, and thy water; and I will take sickness away from the midst of thee.

Sunday, April 18, 2021

Ephesians 1:3Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ.

Saturday, April 17, 2021

Psalm 103:8The Lord is merciful and gracious,
slow to anger, and plenteous in mercy.

Friday, April 16, 2021

1 John 2:15Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Acts 16:31And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Proverbs 10:20The tongue of the just is as choice silver:
the heart of the wicked is little worth.

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Job 37:23Touching the Almighty, we cannot find him out:
he is excellent in power, and in judgment,
and in plenty of justice: he will not afflict.

Monday, April 12, 2021

1 Corinthians 10:24Let no man seek his own, but every man another's wealth.

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Psalm 34:19Many are the afflictions of the righteous:
but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

Saturday, April 10, 2021

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18Rejoice evermore. Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

Friday, April 9, 2021

Matthew 11:29-30Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Proverbs 29:25The fear of man bringeth a snare:
but whoso putteth his trust in the Lord shall be safe.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Isaiah 60:1Arise, shine; for thy light is come,
and the glory of the Lord is risen upon thee.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

2 Corinthians 4:17For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory.

Monday, April 5, 2021

Psalm 108:5Be thou exalted, O God, above the heavens:
and thy glory above all the earth.

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Matthew 28:5-6And the angel answered and said unto the women, Fear not ye: for I know that ye seek Jesus, which was crucified. He is not here: for he is risen, as he said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.

Saturday, April 3, 2021

Philippians 1:29For unto you it is given in the behalf of Christ, not only to believe on him, but also to suffer for his sake.

Friday, April 2, 2021

1 Peter 2:24Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed.

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Psalm 79:9Help us, O God of our salvation,
for the glory of thy name:
and deliver us, and purge away our sins,
for thy name's sake.

Bible verse of the day

But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.

Random Bible Verse

Bless the Lord, O my soul:
and all that is within me, bless his holy name.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies