DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (October 2017)

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Ecclesiastes 9:7Go, eat your food with gladness, and drink your wine with a joyful heart, for God has already approved what you do.

Monday, October 30, 2017

1 Peter 3:10-11For, Whoever would love life
and see good days
must keep their tongue from evil
and their lips from deceitful speech.
They must turn from evil and do good;
they must seek peace and pursue it.

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Hebrews 4:12For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Proverbs 23:15My son, if your heart is wise,
then my heart will be glad indeed.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Acts 13:47For this is what the Lord has commanded us:
“I have made you a light for the Gentiles,
that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.”

Thursday, October 26, 2017

1 John 5:13I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God so that you may know that you have eternal life.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Proverbs 12:16Fools show their annoyance at once,
but the prudent overlook an insult.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Luke 19:10For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Romans 3:23-24For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Proverbs 19:8The one who gets wisdom loves life;
the one who cherishes understanding will soon prosper.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

John 14:13And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son.

Friday, October 20, 2017

Luke 12:22b-23Do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. For life is more than food, and the body more than clothes.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Psalm 66:17I cried out to him with my mouth;
his praise was on my tongue.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Matthew 6:33But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Hebrews 13:20-21Now may the God of peace, who through the blood of the eternal covenant brought back from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great Shepherd of the sheep, equip you with everything good for doing his will, and may he work in us what is pleasing to him, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen.

Monday, October 16, 2017

Psalm 37:5-6Commit your way to the Lord;
trust in him and he will do this:
He will make your righteous reward shine like the dawn,
your vindication like the noonday sun.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

John 7:38Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Job 42:10After Job had prayed for his friends, the Lord restored his fortunes and gave him twice as much as he had before.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Psalm 37:4Take delight in the Lord,
and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

1 Peter 3:15But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

John 14:26But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Ecclesiastes 3:12-13I know that there is nothing better for people than to be happy and to do good while they live. That each of them may eat and drink, and find satisfaction in all their toil—this is the gift of God.

Monday, October 9, 2017

James 4:8Come near to God and he will come near to you. Wash your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Ephesians 2:4-5But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved.

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Psalm 143:10Teach me to do your will,
for you are my God;
may your good Spirit
lead me on level ground.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Matthew 4:4Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man shall not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.’”

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Romans 12:2Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Proverbs 19:21Many are the plans in a person’s heart,
but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Deuteronomy 4:29But if from there you seek the Lord your God, you will find him if you seek him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Monday, October 2, 2017

John 15:26When the Advocate comes, whom I will send to you from the Father—the Spirit of truth who goes out from the Father—he will testify about me.

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Psalm 31:24Be strong and take heart,
all you who hope in the Lord.

Bible verse of the day

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

Random Bible Verse

A generous person will prosper;
whoever refreshes others will be refreshed.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies