DailyVerses.net
mailfacebooktwitterandroid
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands | Português | Slovenský

Archive (October 2017) - ESV

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Go, eat your bread with joy, and drink your wine with a merry heart, for God has already approved what you do.
Ecclesiastes 9:7 | ESV | 10/31/2017 | joy food life

Monday, October 30, 2017

For “Whoever desires to love life
and see good days,
let him keep his tongue from evil
and his lips from speaking deceit;
let him turn away from evil and do good;
let him seek peace and pursue it.”
1 Peter 3:10-11 | ESV | 10/30/2017 | love peace life

Sunday, October 29, 2017

For the word of God is living and active, sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing to the division of soul and of spirit, of joints and of marrow, and discerning the thoughts and intentions of the heart.

Saturday, October 28, 2017

My son, if your heart is wise,
my heart too will be glad.
Proverbs 23:15 | ESV | 10/28/2017 | wisdom heart joy

Friday, October 27, 2017

For so the Lord has commanded us, saying,
“I have made you a light for the Gentiles,
that you may bring salvation to the ends of the earth.”

Thursday, October 26, 2017

I write these things to you who believe in the name of the Son of God that you may know that you have eternal life.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

The vexation of a fool is known at once,
but the prudent ignores an insult.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.

Monday, October 23, 2017

For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and are justified by his grace as a gift, through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus.
Romans 3:23-24 | ESV | 10/23/2017 | sin grace Savior

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Whoever gets sense loves his own soul;
he who keeps understanding will discover good.
Proverbs 19:8 | ESV | 10/22/2017 | wisdom life mind

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Whatever you ask in my name, this I will do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
John 14:13 | ESV | 10/21/2017 | Jesus Father prayer

Friday, October 20, 2017

Do not be anxious about your life, what you will eat, nor about your body, what you will put on. For life is more than food, and the body more than clothing.
Luke 12:22b-23 | ESV | 10/20/2017 | worrying food life

Thursday, October 19, 2017

I cried to him with my mouth,
and high praise was on my tongue.
Psalm 66:17 | ESV | 10/19/2017 | worship prayer

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Now may the God of peace who brought again from the dead our Lord Jesus, the great shepherd of the sheep, by the blood of the eternal covenant, equip you with everything good that you may do his will, working in us that which is pleasing in his sight, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory forever and ever. Amen.

Monday, October 16, 2017

Commit your way to the Lord;
trust in him, and he will act.
He will bring forth your righteousness as the light,
and your justice as the noonday.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

Whoever believes in me, as the Scripture has said, ‘Out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.’
John 7:38 | ESV | 10/15/2017 | faith Word of God life

Saturday, October 14, 2017

And the Lord restored the fortunes of Job, when he had prayed for his friends. And the Lord gave Job twice as much as he had before.
Job 42:10 | ESV | 10/14/2017 | prayer blessing money

Friday, October 13, 2017

Delight yourself in the Lord,
and he will give you the desires of your heart.
Psalm 37:4 | ESV | 10/13/2017 | giving seeking heart

Thursday, October 12, 2017

But in your hearts honor Christ the Lord as holy, always being prepared to make a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you; yet do it with gentleness and respect.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

I perceived that there is nothing better for them than to be joyful and to do good as long as they live; also that everyone should eat and drink and take pleasure in all his toil—this is God's gift to man.

Monday, October 9, 2017

Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you double-minded.

Sunday, October 8, 2017

But God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive together with Christ—by grace you have been saved.

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Teach me to do your will,
for you are my God!
Let your good Spirit lead me
on level ground!

Friday, October 6, 2017

But he answered, “It is written,‘Man shall not live by bread alone,
but by every word that comes from the mouth of God.’”

Thursday, October 5, 2017

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Many are the plans in the mind of a man,
but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

But from there you will seek the Lord your God and you will find him, if you search after him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Monday, October 2, 2017

But when the Helper comes, whom I will send to you from the Father, the Spirit of truth, who proceeds from the Father, he will bear witness about me.

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Be strong, and let your heart take courage,
all you who wait for the Lord!
Bible verse of the day
2 Corinthians 7:1
Since we have these promises, beloved, let us cleanse ourselves from every defilement of body and spirit, bringing holiness to completion in the fear of God.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
mailEmail
facebookFacebook
twitterTwitter
androidAndroid
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...