DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2017)

Saturday, September 30, 2017

You will be enriched in every way to be generous in every way, which through us will produce thanksgiving to God.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse them.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Deceit is in the heart of those who devise evil,
but those who plan peace have joy.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

And Jesus said to him, “‘If you can’! All things are possible for one who believes.”

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him.

Monday, September 25, 2017

You make known to me the path of life;
in your presence there is fullness of joy;
at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Nor do people light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a stand, and it gives light to all in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

Friday, September 22, 2017

There is none holy like the Lord:
for there is none besides you;
there is no rock like our God.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

And walk in love, as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us, a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Grandchildren are the crown of the aged,
and the glory of children is their fathers.

Monday, September 18, 2017

Blessed is the man who remains steadfast under trial, for when he has stood the test he will receive the crown of life, which God has promised to those who love him.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.

Saturday, September 16, 2017

A joyful heart is good medicine,
but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.

Friday, September 15, 2017

May the God of endurance and encouragement grant you to live in such harmony with one another, in accord with Christ Jesus.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

On the last day of the feast, the great day, Jesus stood up and cried out, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to me and drink.”

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

You have given me the shield of your salvation,
and your right hand supported me,
and your gentleness made me great.
You gave a wide place for my steps under me,
and my feet did not slip.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it.

Monday, September 11, 2017

But if anyone does not provide for his relatives, and especially for members of his household, he has denied the faith and is worse than an unbeliever.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Get wisdom; get insight;
do not forget, and do not turn away from the words of my mouth.

Saturday, September 9, 2017

The grass withers, the flower fades,
but the word of our God will stand forever.

Friday, September 8, 2017

For what does it profit a man to gain the whole world and forfeit his soul?

Thursday, September 7, 2017

The Lord is on my side; I will not fear.
What can man do to me?

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

For the sake of Christ, then, I am content with weaknesses, insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Let the wicked forsake his way,
and the unrighteous man his thoughts;
let him return to the Lord, that he may have compassion on him,
and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.

Monday, September 4, 2017

One's pride will bring him low,
but he who is lowly in spirit will obtain honor.

Sunday, September 3, 2017

If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will the heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Jesus said to them again, “Peace be with you. As the Father has sent me, even so I am sending you.”

Friday, September 1, 2017

Wait for the Lord;
be strong, and let your heart take courage;
wait for the Lord!

Bible verse of the day

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
I will counsel you with my eye upon you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this?”Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...