DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2017)

Saturday, September 30, 2017

2 Corinthians 9:11Being enriched in every thing to all bountifulness, which causeth through us thanksgiving to God.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Romans 12:14Bless them which persecute you: bless, and curse not.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Proverbs 12:20Deceit is in the heart of them that imagine evil:
but to the counsellors of peace is joy.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Mark 9:23Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

1 John 3:1Behold, what manner of love the Father hath bestowed upon us, that we should be called the sons of God: therefore the world knoweth us not, because it knew him not.

Monday, September 25, 2017

Psalm 16:11Thou wilt shew me the path of life:
in thy presence is fulness of joy;
at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Matthew 5:15-16Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

2 Corinthians 3:17Now the Lord is that Spirit: and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.

Friday, September 22, 2017

1 Samuel 2:2There is none holy as the Lord:
for there is none beside thee:
neither is there any rock like our God.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

1 Timothy 5:3Honour widows that are widows indeed.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Ephesians 5:2And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Proverbs 17:6Children's children are the crown of old men;
and the glory of children are their fathers.

Monday, September 18, 2017

James 1:12Blessed is the man that endureth temptation: for when he is tried, he shall receive the crown of life, which the Lord hath promised to them that love him.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

John 3:16For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

Saturday, September 16, 2017

Proverbs 17:22A merry heart doeth good like a medicine:
but a broken spirit drieth the bones.

Friday, September 15, 2017

Romans 15:5Now the God of patience and consolation grant you to be likeminded one toward another according to Christ Jesus.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

John 7:37In the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried, saying, If any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink.

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Psalm 18:35-36Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation:
and thy right hand hath holden me up,
and thy gentleness hath made me great.
Thou hast enlarged my steps under me,
that my feet did not slip.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

1 Corinthians 10:13There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.

Monday, September 11, 2017

1 Timothy 5:8But if any provide not for his own, and specially for those of his own house, he hath denied the faith, and is worse than an infidel.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Proverbs 4:5Get wisdom, get understanding: forget it not;
neither decline from the words of my mouth.

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Isaiah 40:8The grass withereth, the flower fadeth:
but the word of our God shall stand for ever.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Mark 8:36For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?

Thursday, September 7, 2017

Psalm 118:6The Lord is on my side; I will not fear:
what can man do unto me?

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

2 Corinthians 12:10Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ's sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Isaiah 55:7Let the wicked forsake his way,
and the unrighteous man his thoughts:
and let him return unto the Lord, and he will have mercy upon him;
and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Proverbs 29:23A man's pride shall bring him low:
but honour shall uphold the humble in spirit.

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Luke 11:13If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?

Saturday, September 2, 2017

John 20:21Then said Jesus to them again, Peace be unto you: as my Father hath sent me, even so send I you.

Friday, September 1, 2017

Psalm 27:14Wait on the Lord: be of good courage,
and he shall strengthen thine heart:
wait, I say, on the Lord.

Bible verse of the day

Wherefore if they shall say unto you, Behold, he is in the desert; go not forth: behold, he is in the secret chambers; believe it not. For as the lightning cometh out of the east, and shineth even unto the west; so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.

Random Bible Verse

Commit thy works unto the Lord,
and thy thoughts shall be established.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Wherefore if they shall say unto you, Behold, he is in the desert; go not forth: behold, he is in the secret chambers; believe it not. For as the lightning cometh out of the east, and shineth even unto the west; so shall also the coming of the Son of man be.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies