DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (September 2017)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Saturday, September 30, 2017

While you are enriched in everything for all liberality, which causes thanksgiving through us to God.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Deceit is in the heart of those who devise evil,
But counselors of peace have joy.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Jesus said to him, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes.”

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God! Therefore the world does not know us, because it did not know Him.

Monday, September 25, 2017

You will show me the path of life;
In Your presence is fullness of joy;
At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Nor do they light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Now the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.

Friday, September 22, 2017

No one is holy like the Lord,
For there is none besides You,
Nor is there any rock like our God.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Honor widows who are really widows.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

And walk in love, as Christ also has loved us and given Himself for us, an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweet-smelling aroma.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Children’s children are the crown of old men,
And the glory of children is their father.

Monday, September 18, 2017

Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Saturday, September 16, 2017

A merry heart does good, like medicine,
But a broken spirit dries the bones.

Friday, September 15, 2017

Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink.”

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

You have also given me the shield of Your salvation;
Your right hand has held me up,
Your gentleness has made me great.
You enlarged my path under me,
So my feet did not slip.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.

Monday, September 11, 2017

But if anyone does not provide for his own, and especially for those of his household, he has denied the faith and is worse than an unbeliever.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Get wisdom! Get understanding!
Do not forget, nor turn away from the words of my mouth.

Saturday, September 9, 2017

The grass withers, the flower fades,
But the word of our God stands forever.

Friday, September 8, 2017

For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul?

Thursday, September 7, 2017

The Lord is on my side;
I will not fear.
What can man do to me?

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Let the wicked forsake his way,
And the unrighteous man his thoughts;
Let him return to the Lord,
And He will have mercy on him;
And to our God,
For He will abundantly pardon.

Monday, September 4, 2017

A man’s pride will bring him low,
But the humble in spirit will retain honor.

Sunday, September 3, 2017

If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask Him!

Saturday, September 2, 2017

So Jesus said to them again, “Peace to you! As the Father has sent Me, I also send you.”

Friday, September 1, 2017

Wait on the Lord;
Be of good courage,
And He shall strengthen your heart;
Wait, I say, on the Lord!
Comments
Bible verse of the day
And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies