DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (September 2017)

Saturday, September 30, 2017

Yes, you will be enriched in every way so that you can always be generous. And when we take your gifts to those who need them, they will thank God.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Bless those who persecute you. Don’t curse them; pray that God will bless them.

Thursday, September 28, 2017

Deceit fills hearts that are plotting evil;
joy fills hearts that are planning peace!

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

“What do you mean, ‘If I can’?” Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes.”

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

See how very much our Father loves us, for he calls us his children, and that is what we are! But the people who belong to this world don’t recognize that we are God’s children because they don’t know him.

Monday, September 25, 2017

You will show me the way of life,
granting me the joy of your presence
and the pleasures of living with you forever.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

No one lights a lamp and then puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your good deeds shine out for all to see, so that everyone will praise your heavenly Father.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

For the Lord is the Spirit, and wherever the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom.

Friday, September 22, 2017

No one is holy like the Lord!
There is no one besides you;
there is no Rock like our God.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Take care of any widow who has no one else to care for her.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Live a life filled with love, following the example of Christ. He loved us and offered himself as a sacrifice for us, a pleasing aroma to God.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Grandchildren are the crowning glory of the aged;
parents are the pride of their children.

Monday, September 18, 2017

God blesses those who patiently endure testing and temptation. Afterward they will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him.

Sunday, September 17, 2017

For this is how God loved the world: He gave his one and only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life.

Saturday, September 16, 2017

A cheerful heart is good medicine,
but a broken spirit saps a person’s strength.

Friday, September 15, 2017

May God, who gives this patience and encouragement, help you live in complete harmony with each other, as is fitting for followers of Christ Jesus.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

On the last day, the climax of the festival, Jesus stood and shouted to the crowds, “Anyone who is thirsty may come to me!”

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

You have given me your shield of victory.
Your right hand supports me;
your help has made me great.
You have made a wide path for my feet
to keep them from slipping.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.

Monday, September 11, 2017

But those who won’t care for their relatives, especially those in their own household, have denied the true faith. Such people are worse than unbelievers.

Sunday, September 10, 2017

Get wisdom; develop good judgment.
Don’t forget my words or turn away from them.

Saturday, September 9, 2017

The grass withers and the flowers fade,
but the word of our God stands forever.

Friday, September 8, 2017

And what do you benefit if you gain the whole world but lose your own soul?

Thursday, September 7, 2017

The Lord is for me, so I will have no fear.
What can mere people do to me?

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

That’s why I take pleasure in my weaknesses, and in the insults, hardships, persecutions, and troubles that I suffer for Christ. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Let the wicked change their ways
and banish the very thought of doing wrong.
Let them turn to the Lord that he may have mercy on them.
Yes, turn to our God, for he will forgive generously.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Pride ends in humiliation,
while humility brings honor.

Sunday, September 3, 2017

So if you sinful people know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him.

Saturday, September 2, 2017

Again he said, “Peace be with you. As the Father has sent me, so I am sending you.”

Friday, September 1, 2017

Wait patiently for the Lord.
Be brave and courageous.
Yes, wait patiently for the Lord.

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord,
and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But the Lord is faithful; he will strengthen you and guard you from the evil one.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

In my distress I prayed to the Lord, and the Lord answered me and set me free.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies