...
DailyVerses.net
Deutsch | English | Español | Nederlands

Archive

Thursday, October 31, 2013

1-john 4:13
This is how we know that we live in him and he in us: He has given us of his Spirit.

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

1-timothy 6:9
Those who want to get rich fall into temptation and a trap and into many foolish and harmful desires that plunge people into ruin and destruction.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

proverbs 25:28
Like a city whose walls are broken through
is a person who lacks self-control.

Monday, October 28, 2013

1-timothy 6:17
Command those who are rich in this present world not to be arrogant nor to put their hope in wealth, which is so uncertain, but to put their hope in God, who richly provides us with everything for our enjoyment.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

isaiah 40:28
Do you not know?
Have you not heard?
The Lord is the everlasting God,
the Creator of the ends of the earth.
He will not grow tired or weary,
and his understanding no one can fathom.

Saturday, October 26, 2013

ephesians 5:2
And walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.

Friday, October 25, 2013

psalms 133:1
How good and pleasant it is
when God’s people live together in unity!

Thursday, October 24, 2013

1-john 4:21
And he has given us this command: Anyone who loves God must also love their brother and sister.

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

psalms 90:12
Teach us to number our days,
that we may gain a heart of wisdom.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

1-john 3:21-22
Dear friends, if our hearts do not condemn us, we have confidence before God and receive from him anything we ask, because we keep his commands and do what pleases him.

Monday, October 21, 2013

proverbs 29:23
Pride brings a person low,
but the lowly in spirit gain honor.

Sunday, October 20, 2013

isaiah 61:1
The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is on me,
because the Lord has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim freedom for the captives
and release from darkness for the prisoners.

Saturday, October 19, 2013

1-corinthians 15:58
Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

Friday, October 18, 2013

isaiah 40:8
The grass withers and the flowers fall,
but the word of our God endures forever.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

deuteronomy 30:16
For I command you today to love the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, and to keep his commands, decrees and laws; then you will live and increase, and the Lord your God will bless you in the land you are entering to possess.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

acts 4:12
Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I want to know Christ—yes, to know the power of his resurrection and participation in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death.

Monday, October 14, 2013

john 14:6
Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”

Sunday, October 13, 2013

luke 10:27
He answered, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’; and, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’”

Saturday, October 12, 2013

matthew 6:33
But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

Friday, October 11, 2013

galatians 6:9
Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

psalms 16:2
I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord;
apart from you I have no good thing.”

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

proverbs 10:18
Whoever conceals hatred with lying lips
and spreads slander is a fool.

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

romans 8:6
The mind governed by the flesh is death, but the mind governed by the Spirit is life and peace.

Monday, October 7, 2013

john 7:38
Whoever believes in me, as Scripture has said, rivers of living water will flow from within them.

Sunday, October 6, 2013

So he said to me, “This is the word of the Lord to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by might nor by power, but by my Spirit,’ says the Lord Almighty.”

Saturday, October 5, 2013

romans 2:6
God “will repay each person according to what they have done.”

Friday, October 4, 2013

But the one who does not know and does things deserving punishment will be beaten with few blows. From everyone who has been given much, much will be demanded; and from the one who has been entrusted with much, much more will be asked.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

1-john 2:2
He is the atoning sacrifice for our sins, and not only for ours but also for the sins of the whole world.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

1-peter 5:6
Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

galatians 6:8
Whoever sows to please their flesh, from the flesh will reap destruction; whoever sows to please the Spirit, from the Spirit will reap eternal life.

Share with your friends!

Facebook
Google+
Twitter


Read more

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Bible verse of the day
Humility is the fear of the Lord; its wages are riches and honor and life.

proverbs 22:4
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
Email
Email
Facebook
Facebook
Twitter
Twitter
Android
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
>Read more...