DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (April 2014)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

He who loves money will not be satisfied with money, nor he who loves wealth with his income; this also is vanity.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Jesus answered them, “This is the work of God, that you believe in him whom he has sent.”

Monday, April 28, 2014

For the moment all discipline seems painful rather than pleasant, but later it yields the peaceful fruit of righteousness to those who have been trained by it.

Sunday, April 27, 2014

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.

Saturday, April 26, 2014

For this is the message that you have heard from the beginning, that we should love one another.

Friday, April 25, 2014

Hatred stirs up strife,
but love covers all offenses.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, for many false prophets have gone out into the world.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me—practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Do not toil to acquire wealth;
be discerning enough to desist.
When your eyes light on it, it is gone,
for suddenly it sprouts wings,
flying like an eagle toward heaven.

Monday, April 21, 2014

Does he who supplies the Spirit to you and works miracles among you do so by works of the law, or by hearing with faith?

Sunday, April 20, 2014

And he said to them, “Do not be alarmed. You seek Jesus of Nazareth, who was crucified. He has risen; he is not here. See the place where they laid him.”

Saturday, April 19, 2014

In my distress I called upon the Lord;
to my God I cried for help.
From his temple he heard my voice,
and my cry to him reached his ears.

Friday, April 18, 2014

And over his head they put the charge against him, which read, “This is Jesus, the King of the Jews.”

Thursday, April 17, 2014

But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.

Monday, April 14, 2014

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man it is impossible, but not with God. For all things are possible with God.”

Sunday, April 13, 2014

I appeal to you, brothers, to watch out for those who cause divisions and create obstacles contrary to the doctrine that you have been taught; avoid them.

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Be not wise in your own eyes;
fear the Lord, and turn away from evil.
It will be healing to your flesh
and refreshment to your bones.

Friday, April 11, 2014

Take no part in the unfruitful works of darkness, but instead expose them. For it is shameful even to speak of the things that they do in secret.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Let every person be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and those that exist have been instituted by God.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Do not be slothful in zeal, be fervent in spirit, serve the Lord.

Monday, April 7, 2014

There is no fear in love, but perfect love casts out fear. For fear has to do with punishment, and whoever fears has not been perfected in love.

Sunday, April 6, 2014

Thus, when you give to the needy, sound no trumpet before you, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may be praised by others. Truly, I say to you, they have received their reward.

Saturday, April 5, 2014

And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

Friday, April 4, 2014

Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward. You are serving the Lord Christ.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

If you love me, you will keep my commandments.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

A fool despises his father's instruction,
but whoever heeds reproof is prudent.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies