DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (April 2014)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

He who loves silver will not be satisfied with silver;
Nor he who loves abundance, with increase.
This also is vanity.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Jesus answered and said to them, “This is the work of God, that you believe in Him whom He sent.”

Monday, April 28, 2014

Now no chastening seems to be joyful for the present, but painful; nevertheless, afterward it yields the peaceable fruit of righteousness to those who have been trained by it.

Sunday, April 27, 2014

For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.

Saturday, April 26, 2014

For this is the message that you heard from the beginning, that we should love one another.

Friday, April 25, 2014

Hatred stirs up strife,
But love covers all sins.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Beloved, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits, whether they are of God; because many false prophets have gone out into the world.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Will you set your eyes on that which is not?
For riches certainly make themselves wings;
They fly away like an eagle toward heaven.

Monday, April 21, 2014

Therefore He who supplies the Spirit to you and works miracles among you, does He do it by the works of the law, or by the hearing of faith?

Sunday, April 20, 2014

But he said to them, “Do not be alarmed. You seek Jesus of Nazareth, who was crucified. He is risen! He is not here. See the place where they laid Him.”

Saturday, April 19, 2014

In my distress I called upon the Lord,
And cried out to my God;
He heard my voice from His temple,
And my cry came before Him, even to His ears.

Friday, April 18, 2014

And they put up over His head the accusation written against Him:
THIS IS JESUS THE KING OF THE JEWS.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

But be doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving yourselves.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Let no corrupt word proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers.

Monday, April 14, 2014

But Jesus looked at them and said, “With men it is impossible, but not with God; for with God all things are possible.”

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Now I urge you, brethren, note those who cause divisions and offenses, contrary to the doctrine which you learned, and avoid them.

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Do not be wise in your own eyes;
Fear the Lord and depart from evil.
It will be health to your flesh,
And strength to your bones.

Friday, April 11, 2014

And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather expose them. For it is shameful even to speak of those things which are done by them in secret.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Let every soul be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and the authorities that exist are appointed by God.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

So let each one give as he purposes in his heart, not grudgingly or of necessity; for God loves a cheerful giver.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit, serving the Lord.

Monday, April 7, 2014

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.

Sunday, April 6, 2014

Therefore, when you do a charitable deed, do not sound a trumpet before you as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may have glory from men. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward.

Saturday, April 5, 2014

But may the God of all grace, who called us to His eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after you have suffered a while, perfect, establish, strengthen, and settle you.

Friday, April 4, 2014

Let love be without hypocrisy. Abhor what is evil. Cling to what is good.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

If you love Me, keep My commandments.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

A fool despises his father’s instruction,
But he who receives correction is prudent.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
“The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I hope in Him!”
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies