DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (April 2014)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

He that loveth silver shall not be satisfied with silver; nor he that loveth abundance with increase: this is also vanity.

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Jesus answered and said unto them, This is the work of God, that ye believe on him whom he hath sent.

Monday, April 28, 2014

Now no chastening for the present seemeth to be joyous, but grievous: nevertheless afterward it yieldeth the peaceable fruit of righteousness unto them which are exercised thereby.

Sunday, April 27, 2014

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

Saturday, April 26, 2014

For this is the message that ye heard from the beginning, that we should love one another.

Friday, April 25, 2014

Hatred stirreth up strifes:
but love covereth all sins.

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Those things, which ye have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of peace shall be with you.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Wilt thou set thine eyes upon that which is not?
for riches certainly make themselves wings;
they fly away as an eagle toward heaven.

Monday, April 21, 2014

He therefore that ministereth to you the Spirit, and worketh miracles among you, doeth he it by the works of the law, or by the hearing of faith?

Sunday, April 20, 2014

And he saith unto them, Be not affrighted: Ye seek Jesus of Nazareth, which was crucified: he is risen; he is not here: behold the place where they laid him.

Saturday, April 19, 2014

In my distress I called upon the Lord,
and cried unto my God:
he heard my voice out of his temple,
and my cry came before him, even into his ears.

Friday, April 18, 2014

And set up over his head his accusation written, This Is Jesus The King Of The Jews.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.

Monday, April 14, 2014

And Jesus looking upon them saith, With men it is impossible, but not with God: for with God all things are possible.

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Now I beseech you, brethren, mark them which cause divisions and offences contrary to the doctrine which ye have learned; and avoid them.

Saturday, April 12, 2014

Be not wise in thine own eyes:
fear the Lord, and depart from evil.
It shall be health to thy navel,
and marrow to thy bones.

Friday, April 11, 2014

And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather reprove them. For it is a shame even to speak of those things which are done of them in secret.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Let every soul be subject unto the higher powers. For there is no power but of God: the powers that be are ordained of God.

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Every man according as he purposeth in his heart, so let him give; not grudgingly, or of necessity: for God loveth a cheerful giver.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Not slothful in business; fervent in spirit; serving the Lord.

Monday, April 7, 2014

There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love.

Sunday, April 6, 2014

Therefore when thou doest thine alms, do not sound a trumpet before thee, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may have glory of men. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

Saturday, April 5, 2014

But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

Friday, April 4, 2014

Let love be without dissimulation. Abhor that which is evil; cleave to that which is good.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

And whatsoever ye do, do it heartily, as to the Lord, and not unto men; Knowing that of the Lord ye shall receive the reward of the inheritance: for ye serve the Lord Christ.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

If ye love me, keep my commandments.

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

A fool despiseth his father's instruction:
but he that regardeth reproof is prudent.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Accept This website uses cookies