DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (July 2014)

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Asking God, the glorious Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, to give you spiritual wisdom and insight so that you might grow in your knowledge of God.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

How great is the goodness
you have stored up for those who fear you.
You lavish it on those who come to you for protection,
blessing them before the watching world.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap. The amount you give will determine the amount you get back.

Monday, July 28, 2014

My son, obey your father’s commands,
and don’t neglect your mother’s instruction.

Sunday, July 27, 2014

So we are lying if we say we have fellowship with God but go on living in spiritual darkness; we are not practicing the truth.

Saturday, July 26, 2014

The man who finds a wife finds a treasure,
and he receives favor from the Lord.

Friday, July 25, 2014

If you cling to your life, you will lose it; but if you give up your life for me, you will find it.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak,
but God remains the strength of my heart;
he is mine forever.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life—whether you have enough food and drink, or enough clothes to wear. Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing?

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

The godly are showered with blessings;
the words of the wicked conceal violent intentions.

Monday, July 21, 2014

For the Lord loves justice,
and he will never abandon the godly.
He will keep them safe forever,
but the children of the wicked will die.

Sunday, July 20, 2014

They all met together and were constantly united in prayer, along with Mary the mother of Jesus, several other women, and the brothers of Jesus.

Saturday, July 19, 2014

If you are wise and understand God’s ways, prove it by living an honorable life, doing good works with the humility that comes from wisdom.

Friday, July 18, 2014

People who accept discipline are on the pathway to life,
but those who ignore correction will go astray.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

My child, never forget the things I have taught you.
Store my commands in your heart.
If you do this, you will live many years,
and your life will be satisfying.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

So after more fasting and prayer, the men laid their hands on them and sent them on their way.

Monday, July 14, 2014

For I know that as you pray for me and the Spirit of Jesus Christ helps me, this will lead to my deliverance.

Sunday, July 13, 2014

The way of the Lord is a stronghold to those with integrity,
but it destroys the wicked.

Saturday, July 12, 2014

For to me, living means living for Christ, and dying is even better.

Friday, July 11, 2014

Around midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the other prisoners were listening.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

If you look for me wholeheartedly, you will find me.

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

He gives power to the weak
and strength to the powerless.

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves;
ensure justice for those being crushed.

Monday, July 7, 2014

Since we are living by the Spirit, let us follow the Spirit’s leading in every part of our lives.

Sunday, July 6, 2014

And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.

Saturday, July 5, 2014

But thank God! He gives us victory over sin and death through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Friday, July 4, 2014

I look up to the mountains—
does my help come from there?
My help comes from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth!

Thursday, July 3, 2014

May the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

He will not let you stumble;
the one who watches over you will not slumber.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Now all glory to God our Father forever and ever! Amen.

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

But when I am afraid,
I will put my trust in you.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies