DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (July 2014)

Thursday, July 31, 2014

That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and of revelation in the knowledge of him.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Oh, how abundant is your goodness,
which you have stored up for those who fear you
and worked for those who take refuge in you,
in the sight of the children of mankind!

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Give, and it will be given to you. Good measure, pressed down, shaken together, running over, will be put into your lap. For with the measure you use it will be measured back to you.

Monday, July 28, 2014

My son, keep your father's commandment,
and forsake not your mother's teaching.

Sunday, July 27, 2014

If we say we have fellowship with him while we walk in darkness, we lie and do not practice the truth.

Saturday, July 26, 2014

He who finds a wife finds a good thing
and obtains favor from the Lord.

Friday, July 25, 2014

Whoever finds his life will lose it, and whoever loses his life for my sake will find it.

Thursday, July 24, 2014

My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever.

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink, nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing?

Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Blessings are on the head of the righteous,
but the mouth of the wicked conceals violence.

Monday, July 21, 2014

For the Lord loves justice;
he will not forsake his saints.
They are preserved forever,
but the children of the wicked shall be cut off.

Sunday, July 20, 2014

All these with one accord were devoting themselves to prayer, together with the women and Mary the mother of Jesus, and his brothers.

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Who is wise and understanding among you? By his good conduct let him show his works in the meekness of wisdom.

Friday, July 18, 2014

Whoever heeds instruction is on the path to life,
but he who rejects reproof leads others astray.

Thursday, July 17, 2014

You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

My son, do not forget my teaching,
but let your heart keep my commandments,
for length of days and years of life
and peace they will add to you.

Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Then after fasting and praying they laid their hands on them and sent them off.

Monday, July 14, 2014

For I know that through your prayers and the help of the Spirit of Jesus Christ this will turn out for my deliverance.

Sunday, July 13, 2014

The way of the Lord is a stronghold to the blameless,
but destruction to evildoers.

Saturday, July 12, 2014

For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain.

Friday, July 11, 2014

About midnight Paul and Silas were praying and singing hymns to God, and the prisoners were listening to them.

Thursday, July 10, 2014

You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

He gives power to the faint,
and to him who has no might he increases strength.

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Open your mouth for the mute,
for the rights of all who are destitute.

Monday, July 7, 2014

If we live by the Spirit, let us also keep in step with the Spirit.

Sunday, July 6, 2014

And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

Saturday, July 5, 2014

But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Friday, July 4, 2014

I lift up my eyes to the hills.
From where does my help come?
My help comes from the Lord,
who made heaven and earth.

Thursday, July 3, 2014

The grace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with your spirit.

Wednesday, July 2, 2014

He will not let your foot be moved;
he who keeps you will not slumber.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

To our God and Father be glory forever and ever. Amen.

Bible verse of the day

Do not toil to acquire wealth;
be discerning enough to desist.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

As in water face reflects face,
so the heart of man reflects the man.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

Do not toil to acquire wealth; be discerning enough to desist.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies