DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (August 2014)

Sunday, August 31, 2014

Let not steadfast love and faithfulness forsake you;
bind them around your neck;
write them on the tablet of your heart.
So you will find favor and good success
in the sight of God and man.

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness. For we do not know what to pray for as we ought, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words.

Friday, August 29, 2014

But the anointing that you received from him abides in you, and you have no need that anyone should teach you. But as his anointing teaches you about everything, and is true, and is no lie—just as it has taught you, abide in him.

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Whoever is slow to anger has great understanding,
but he who has a hasty temper exalts folly.

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

The second is this: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no other commandment greater than these.

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Do not envy a man of violence
and do not choose any of his ways,
for the devious person is an abomination to the Lord,
but the upright are in his confidence.

Monday, August 25, 2014

For if you forgive others their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you.

Sunday, August 24, 2014

Whoever pursues righteousness and kindness
will find life, righteousness, and honor.

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Let no one say when he is tempted, “I am being tempted by God,” for God cannot be tempted with evil, and he himself tempts no one.

Friday, August 22, 2014

Unless the Lord builds the house,
those who build it labor in vain.
Unless the Lord watches over the city,
the watchman stays awake in vain.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

For freedom Christ has set us free; stand firm therefore, and do not submit again to a yoke of slavery.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

And this is eternal life, that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom you have sent.

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

So I will show my greatness and my holiness and make myself known in the eyes of many nations. Then they will know that I am the Lord.

Monday, August 18, 2014

But above all, my brothers, do not swear, either by heaven or by earth or by any other oath, but let your “yes” be yes and your “no” be no, so that you may not fall under condemnation.

Sunday, August 17, 2014

An excellent wife who can find?
She is far more precious than jewels.

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content.

Friday, August 15, 2014

Whoever gives thought to the word will discover good,
and blessed is he who trusts in the Lord.

Thursday, August 14, 2014

I do not ask that you take them out of the world, but that you keep them from the evil one.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

For his anger is but for a moment,
and his favor is for a lifetime.
Weeping may tarry for the night,
but joy comes with the morning.

Monday, August 11, 2014

Father, I desire that they also, whom you have given me, may be with me where I am, to see my glory that you have given me because you loved me before the foundation of the world.

Sunday, August 10, 2014

In you, O Lord, do I take refuge;
let me never be put to shame;
in your righteousness deliver me!

Saturday, August 9, 2014

I made known to them your name, and I will continue to make it known, that the love with which you have loved me may be in them, and I in them.

Friday, August 8, 2014

Why do you see the speck that is in your brother's eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye?

Thursday, August 7, 2014

For thus says the One who is high and lifted up,
who inhabits eternity, whose name is Holy:
“I dwell in the high and holy place,
and also with him who is of a contrite and lowly spirit,
to revive the spirit of the lowly,
and to revive the heart of the contrite.”

Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Commit your work to the Lord,
and your plans will be established.

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Do you not know that all of us who have been baptized into Christ Jesus were baptized into his death?

Monday, August 4, 2014

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
and do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he will make straight your paths.

Sunday, August 3, 2014

As far as the east is from the west,
so far does he remove our transgressions from us.

Saturday, August 2, 2014

Do not present your members to sin as instruments for unrighteousness, but present yourselves to God as those who have been brought from death to life, and your members to God as instruments for righteousness.

Friday, August 1, 2014

Thus says the Lord:
“Stand by the roads, and look,
and ask for the ancient paths,
where the good way is; and walk in it,
and find rest for your souls.
But they said, ‘We will not walk in it.’”

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies