DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (March 2016)

Thursday, March 31, 2016

Work hard and become a leader;
be lazy and become a slave.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Don’t repay evil for evil. Don’t retaliate with insults when people insult you. Instead, pay them back with a blessing. That is what God has called you to do, and he will grant you his blessing.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Yet true godliness with contentment is itself great wealth.

Monday, March 28, 2016

The Lord is my strength and shield.
I trust him with all my heart.
He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy.
I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.

Sunday, March 27, 2016

Then the angel spoke to the women. “Don’t be afraid!” he said. “I know you are looking for Jesus, who was crucified. He isn’t here! He is risen from the dead, just as he said would happen. Come, see where his body was lying.”

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Yet it was our weaknesses he carried;
it was our sorrows that weighed him down.
And we thought his troubles were a punishment from God,
a punishment for his own sins!

Friday, March 25, 2016

When Jesus had tasted it, he said, “It is finished!” Then he bowed his head and gave up his spirit.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Giving a gift can open doors;
it gives access to important people!

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Finally, all of you should be of one mind. Sympathize with each other. Love each other as brothers and sisters. Be tenderhearted, and keep a humble attitude.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

We know what real love is because Jesus gave up his life for us. So we also ought to give up our lives for our brothers and sisters.

Monday, March 21, 2016

Joyful are those who obey his laws
and search for him with all their hearts.

Sunday, March 20, 2016

I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Dear friend, I hope all is well with you and that you are as healthy in body as you are strong in spirit.

Friday, March 18, 2016

Have mercy on me, O God,
because of your unfailing love.
Because of your great compassion,
blot out the stain of my sins.
Wash me clean from my guilt.
Purify me from my sin.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Search for the Lord and for his strength;
continually seek him.

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

And whatever you do or say, do it as a representative of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks through him to God the Father.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Why am I discouraged?
Why is my heart so sad?
I will put my hope in God!
I will praise him again—
my Savior and my God!

Monday, March 14, 2016

If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking.

Sunday, March 13, 2016

“You don’t have enough faith,” Jesus told them. “I tell you the truth, if you had faith even as small as a mustard seed, you could say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it would move. Nothing would be impossible.”

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Let all that I am praise the Lord;
with my whole heart, I will praise his holy name.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Stop deceiving yourselves. If you think you are wise by this world’s standards, you need to become a fool to be truly wise.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

But if you refuse to serve the Lord, then choose today whom you will serve. Would you prefer the gods your ancestors served beyond the Euphrates? Or will it be the gods of the Amorites in whose land you now live? But as for me and my family, we will serve the Lord.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Every word of God proves true.
He is a shield to all who come to him for protection.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

All Scripture is inspired by God and is useful to teach us what is true and to make us realize what is wrong in our lives. It corrects us when we are wrong and teaches us to do what is right. God uses it to prepare and equip his people to do every good work.

Monday, March 7, 2016

May the Lord lead your hearts into a full understanding and expression of the love of God and the patient endurance that comes from Christ.

Sunday, March 6, 2016

O God, you are my God;
I earnestly search for you.
My soul thirsts for you;
my whole body longs for you
in this parched and weary land
where there is no water.

Saturday, March 5, 2016

Don’t be concerned about the outward beauty of fancy hairstyles, expensive jewelry, or beautiful clothes. You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.

Friday, March 4, 2016

The Lord himself will fight for you. Just stay calm.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Let everything that breathes sing praises to the Lord!
Praise the Lord!

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

But when you pray, go away by yourself, shut the door behind you, and pray to your Father in private. Then your Father, who sees everything, will reward you.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

But if we look forward to something we don’t yet have, we must wait patiently and confidently.

Bible verse of the day

If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that person?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

He gives power to the weak
and strength to the powerless.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

If someone has enough money to live well and sees a brother or sister in need but shows no compassion—how can God’s love be in that person?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies