DailyVerses.net
<

Archive (March 2016)

>
NIV KJV ESV NKJV

Thursday, March 31, 2016

The hand of the diligent will rule,
But the lazy man will be put to forced labor.

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

Not returning evil for evil or reviling for reviling, but on the contrary blessing, knowing that you were called to this, that you may inherit a blessing.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Now godliness with contentment is great gain.

Monday, March 28, 2016

The Lord is my strength and my shield;
My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped;
Therefore my heart greatly rejoices,
And with my song I will praise Him.

Sunday, March 27, 2016

But the angel answered and said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified. He is not here; for He is risen, as He said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.”

Saturday, March 26, 2016

Surely He has borne our griefs
And carried our sorrows;
Yet we esteemed Him stricken,
Smitten by God, and afflicted.

Friday, March 25, 2016

So when Jesus had received the sour wine, He said, “It is finished!” And bowing His head, He gave up His spirit.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

A man’s gift makes room for him,
And brings him before great men.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Finally, all of you be of one mind, having compassion for one another; love as brothers, be tenderhearted, be courteous.

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

By this we know love, because He laid down His life for us. And we also ought to lay down our lives for the brethren.

Monday, March 21, 2016

Blessed are those who keep His testimonies,
Who seek Him with the whole heart!

Sunday, March 20, 2016

These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.

Saturday, March 19, 2016

Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.

Friday, March 18, 2016

Have mercy upon me, O God,
According to Your lovingkindness;
According to the multitude of Your tender mercies,
Blot out my transgressions.
Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity,
And cleanse me from my sin.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Seek the Lord and His strength;
Seek His face evermore!

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

And whatever you do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
And why are you disquieted within me?
Hope in God;
For I shall yet praise Him,
The help of my countenance and my God.

Monday, March 14, 2016

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.

Sunday, March 13, 2016

So Jesus said to them, “Because of your unbelief; for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and nothing will be impossible for you.”

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Bless the Lord, O my soul;
And all that is within me, bless His holy name!

Friday, March 11, 2016

Let no one deceive himself. If anyone among you seems to be wise in this age, let him become a fool that he may become wise.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

And if it seems evil to you to serve the Lord, choose for yourselves this day whom you will serve, whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the River, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land you dwell. But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Every word of God is pure;
He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

All Scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness, that the man of God may be complete, thoroughly equipped for every good work.

Monday, March 7, 2016

Now may the Lord direct your hearts into the love of God and into the patience of Christ.

Sunday, March 6, 2016

O God, You are my God;
Early will I seek You;
My soul thirsts for You;
My flesh longs for You
In a dry and thirsty land
Where there is no water.

Saturday, March 5, 2016

Do not let your adornment be merely outward—arranging the hair, wearing gold, or putting on fine apparel— rather let it be the hidden person of the heart, with the incorruptible beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is very precious in the sight of God.

Friday, March 4, 2016

The Lord will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.
Praise the Lord!

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

But you, when you pray, go into your room, and when you have shut your door, pray to your Father who is in the secret place; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

But if we hope for what we do not see, we eagerly wait for it with perseverance.
Comments
Bible verse of the day
Be diligent to present yourself approved to God, a worker who does not need to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.
Receive the Daily Bible Verse:
E-mail
Facebook
Twitter
Android
Personal Bible reading plan
Create an account to configure your Bible read plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
Accept This website uses cookies