DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2016)

Saturday, April 30, 2016

I will bless the Lord at all times;
His praise shall continually be in my mouth.

Friday, April 29, 2016

To him who is afflicted, kindness should be shown by his friend,
Even though he forsakes the fear of the Almighty.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

But may the God of all grace, who called us to His eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after you have suffered a while, perfect, establish, strengthen, and settle you.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Out of the depths I have cried to You, O Lord;
Lord, hear my voice!
Let Your ears be attentive
To the voice of my supplications.

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance; for you serve the Lord Christ.

Monday, April 25, 2016

Adulterers and adulteresses! Do you not know that friendship with the world is enmity with God? Whoever therefore wants to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God.

Sunday, April 24, 2016

A prudent man foresees evil and hides himself;
The simple pass on and are punished.

Saturday, April 23, 2016

And the world is passing away, and the lust of it; but he who does the will of God abides forever.

Friday, April 22, 2016

Let love be without hypocrisy. Abhor what is evil. Cling to what is good.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High
Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress;
My God, in Him I will trust.”

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in Me, though he may die, he shall live. And whoever lives and believes in Me shall never die. Do you believe this?”

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Judge not, and you shall not be judged. Condemn not, and you shall not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Cast your burden on the Lord,
And He shall sustain you;
He shall never permit the righteous to be moved.

Sunday, April 17, 2016

For as we have many members in one body, but all the members do not have the same function, so we, being many, are one body in Christ, and individually members of one another.

Saturday, April 16, 2016

Moreover, when you fast, do not be like the hypocrites, with a sad countenance. For they disfigure their faces that they may appear to men to be fasting. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward.

Friday, April 15, 2016

The Lord is my shepherd;
I shall not want.
He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Beloved, now we are children of God; and it has not yet been revealed what we shall be, but we know that when He is revealed, we shall be like Him, for we shall see Him as He is. And everyone who has this hope in Him purifies himself, just as He is pure.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

So rend your heart, and not your garments;
Return to the Lord your God,
For He is gracious and merciful,
Slow to anger, and of great kindness;
And He relents from doing harm.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Depart from evil and do good;
Seek peace and pursue it.

Monday, April 11, 2016

But none of these things move me; nor do I count my life dear to myself, so that I may finish my race with joy, and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God.

Sunday, April 10, 2016

But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.

Saturday, April 9, 2016

He heals the brokenhearted
And binds up their wounds.

Friday, April 8, 2016

Continue earnestly in prayer, being vigilant in it with thanksgiving.

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Until now you have asked nothing in My name. Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full.

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

The fear of the Lord is the instruction of wisdom,
And before honor is humility.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes, for the Jew first and also for the Greek.

Monday, April 4, 2016

Beloved, let us love one another, for love is of God; and everyone who loves is born of God and knows God.

Sunday, April 3, 2016

Even a fool is counted wise when he holds his peace;
When he shuts his lips, he is considered perceptive.

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Friday, April 1, 2016

Let all that you do be done with love.

Bible verse of the day

But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy and not sacrifice.’ For I did not come to call the righteous, but sinners, to repentance.

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies