DailyVerses.netTopicsRandom VerseSubscribe

Archive (April 2016)

Saturday, April 30, 2016

I will bless the Lord at all times;
his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

Friday, April 29, 2016

He who withholds kindness from a friend
forsakes the fear of the Almighty.

Thursday, April 28, 2016

And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Out of the depths I cry to you, O Lord!
O Lord, hear my voice!
Let your ears be attentive
to the voice of my pleas for mercy!

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward. You are serving the Lord Christ.

Monday, April 25, 2016

You adulterous people! Do you not know that friendship with the world is enmity with God? Therefore whoever wishes to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God.

Sunday, April 24, 2016

The prudent sees danger and hides himself,
but the simple go on and suffer for it.

Saturday, April 23, 2016

And the world is passing away along with its desires, but whoever does the will of God abides forever.

Friday, April 22, 2016

Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good.

Thursday, April 21, 2016

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this?”

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Cast your burden on the Lord,
and he will sustain you;
he will never permit
the righteous to be moved.

Sunday, April 17, 2016

For as in one body we have many members, and the members do not all have the same function, so we, though many, are one body in Christ, and individually members one of another.

Saturday, April 16, 2016

And when you fast, do not look gloomy like the hypocrites, for they disfigure their faces that their fasting may be seen by others. Truly, I say to you, they have received their reward.

Friday, April 15, 2016

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside still waters.

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Beloved, we are God's children now, and what we will be has not yet appeared; but we know that when he appears we shall be like him, because we shall see him as he is. And everyone who thus hopes in him purifies himself as he is pure.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

And rend your hearts and not your garments.
Return to the Lord your God,
for he is gracious and merciful,
slow to anger, and abounding in steadfast love;
and he relents over disaster.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Turn away from evil and do good;
seek peace and pursue it.

Monday, April 11, 2016

But I do not account my life of any value nor as precious to myself, if only I may finish my course and the ministry that I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God.

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Go and learn what this means: ‘I desire mercy, and not sacrifice.’ For I came not to call the righteous, but sinners.

Saturday, April 9, 2016

He heals the brokenhearted
and binds up their wounds.

Friday, April 8, 2016

Continue steadfastly in prayer, being watchful in it with thanksgiving.

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Until now you have asked nothing in my name. Ask, and you will receive, that your joy may be full.

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

The fear of the Lord is instruction in wisdom,
and humility comes before honor.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

For I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek.

Monday, April 4, 2016

Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God.

Sunday, April 3, 2016

Even a fool who keeps silent is considered wise;
when he closes his lips, he is deemed intelligent.

Saturday, April 2, 2016

Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Friday, April 1, 2016

Let all that you do be done in love.

Bible verse of the day

But if anyone has the world's goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God's love abide in him?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Daily notificationEmailFacebookTwitterAndroid-appOn your website

Random Bible Verse

He who walks blamelessly and does what is right
and speaks truth in his heart;
who does not slander with his tongue
and does no evil to his neighbor,
nor takes up a reproach against his friend.
Next verse!With image

Support DailyVerses.net

Help me spread the Word of God:
Donate

Bible verse of the day

But if anyone has the world's goods and sees his brother in need, yet closes his heart against him, how does God's love abide in him?

Receive the Daily Bible Verse:

Personal Bible reading plan

Create an account to configure your Bible reading plan and you will see your progress and the next chapter to read here!
Read more...
AcceptThis website uses cookies